Published rates, sourced · Updated September 8, 2026

What flight training costs at Terre Haute flight schools

3 schools train out of Terre Haute. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.

Hoosier Aviation in Terre Haute is the one Terre Haute school here with a full published rate card: $135 per hour for its Cessna 150 plus $50 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $14,995.

2 fields: Terre Haute Regional Airport, Hulman Field (HUF) and Sky King Airport (3I3). Whole state instead? Indiana flight schools

Flight school costs in Terre Haute, in numbers

Computed from the 1 Terre Haute school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

$14,995
PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$135/hr
Published trainer rental, per hour
$50/hr
Published instruction, per hour
1 of 3
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)

Lowest published trainer rates in Terre Haute

Airports with Terre Haute flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 3 of 3 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Terre Haute

lowest $12.9Khighest $17.1K
  • Hoosier Aviation

    Part not stated

    Terre Haute, IN·hoosieraviation.com

    Published rates

    $135/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$50/hr instructor

    Checked September 8, 2026·Source

    Hoosier Aviation does not say whether its published rates include fuel. This estimate uses the rate exactly as published, so ask before you budget: a dry rate adds roughly $30 to $60 per hour once fuel is on top.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $14,995

    range $12.9K$17.1K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planHoosier cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Brown Flying School

    Part not stated

    Terre Haute, IN·3I3

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Brown Flying School does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Terre Haute, IN·HUF·malavoltiaviation.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Malavolti does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →

Common questions about Terre Haute flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Terre Haute?
Hoosier Aviation in Terre Haute is the one Terre Haute school here with a full published rate card: $135 per hour for its Cessna 150 and $50 per hour for instruction, checked September 8, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $14,995. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Terre Haute flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Terre Haute is September 8, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Terre Haute are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Terre Haute airports have flight schools?
2 fields carry the listed schools: Terre Haute Regional Airport, Hulman Field (HUF) with 2, and Sky King Airport (3I3) with one. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Terre Haute without one.

Estimates use the same method as every Indiana school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy