Published listings, sourced · Updated August 13, 2026
What flight training costs at Kansas City flight schools
4 schools train out of Kansas City. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish and the questions that get its prices.
One field: Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport (MKC). Whole state instead? Missouri flight schools
Flight school costs in Kansas City, in numbers
None of the 4 Kansas City schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.
- 0 of 4
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Part 141 flight schools in Kansas City
- ATD Flight Systems · Part 141, Kansas City
Airports with Kansas City flight schools
- Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport (MKC)ATD Flight Systems·Little Blue Aviation·Midwest Pilot Training·Skybound Helicopters
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
ATD Flight Systems
Part 141Kansas City, MO·MKC·atdflightsystems.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
ATD does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Little Blue Aviation
Part not statedKansas City, MO·MKC·littleblueaviation.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Little Blue does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Midwest Pilot Training
Part not statedKansas City, MO·MKC
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Midwest Pilot Training does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Skybound Helicopters
Part not statedKansas City, MO·MKC
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Skybound does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Common questions about Kansas City flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Kansas City?
- None of the 4 Kansas City schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked August 13, 2026.
- Which Kansas City airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport (MKC) with 4. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Kansas City without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Missouri school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy