What flight training costs at Waukesha County (UES)
3 schools train at Waukesha County Airport, Waukesha. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
Updated September 12, 2026 · All Wisconsin flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Stein's Aircraft Services
Part not statedWaukesha, WI·steinsaircraftservices.com
$130/hr aircraft (wet)·$75/hr instructor
Checked September 12, 2026·Source
The Cessna 182H is billed at $210/hr on tach time; Stein's estimates that works out to about $190/hr of Hobbs time. Stein's says outright that the retractable Cessna 172RG is not used for Private Pilot training, and that the RV-12's glass panel makes it TAA-qualifying so its time can replace the complex time for the Commercial. Instruction is one flat rate for everything.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$16,085
range $13.8K to $18.3K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planStein's cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Capital Flight
Part not statedWaukesha and Middleton, WI·UES·capital-flight.com
No PilotBound estimate
Capital Flight does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Capital FlightSpring City Aviation
Part not statedWaukesha, WI·UES·springcityaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Spring City does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Spring City
Estimates use the same method as every Wisconsin school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Discovery flights at UES 1
Wisconsin discovery flights →Spring City Aviation · Waukesha
Checked September 14, 2026SourceCall 262-547-8988
$150
Flight school costs at Waukesha County, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Waukesha County school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $16,085
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $130/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $75/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates at Waukesha County
Flight schools in Wisconsin cities.
All Wisconsin flight schools →Flight school costs by state →
Common questions about flight schools at UES
How much does flight school cost at Waukesha County?
Stein's Aircraft Services in Waukesha is the one Waukesha County school here with a full published rate card: $130 per hour for its Cessna 150 and $75 per hour for instruction, checked September 12, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $16,085. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Waukesha County flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check at Waukesha County is September 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools at Waukesha County are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Can I take a discovery flight at UES?
One of the 3 schools at Waukesha County Airport publishes a discovery flight price: Spring City Aviation at $150, checked September 14, 2026. Each is the school's own published price, and the listing says what it includes.
