Original data · 2026 edition
The flight training
cost report
What flight training actually costs, drawn from the published rates of 500 flight schools across 50 states, 51 aviation degree programs, and 105 accelerated academies. Every figure traces to a school's own published price, not its marketing.
$18.3K
PPL, ALL-IN
$165
TRAINER /HR
$69
INSTRUCTOR /HR

At a glance
The same certificates cost wildly different amounts depending on the path. Each figure below is priced in its own unit, so they are three answers to one question, not three prices for one thing.
- By the hour
$165/hr
Flight schools
+ $69/hr instructor
500 schools · 50 states
- By the package
$80K
Accelerated academies
flat zero-to-career package
70 priced · 105 total
- By the degree
$76.4K
Aviation colleges
flight fees, on top of tuition
51 programs · 39 public
Section 1
Key findings
Checked against each school's own published rates, September 3, 2026.
- $18,257+0.4% vs August 31, 2026
Private pilot certificate, all-in
Priced at this report's median trainer and instructor rates over the typical 72-hour completion ($15.7K to $20.8K). The same math as our estimator.
- $165/hr+0.6% vs August 31, 2026
Trainer aircraft, median rental
Across 500 flight schools in 50 states, with a published range of $52 to $430.
- $145 to $183
What the middle half of schools charge per hour
The 25th to 75th percentile of published trainer rates. A median alone implies a typical school and a $52 to $430 range is set by two of them; this is the band most students will actually be quoted in.
- $69/hrNo change vs August 31, 2026
Standard flight instruction, median
Each school's standard CFI rate, billed on top of the aircraft rental. Range $25 to $235 across the 500 schools. Advanced ratings (multi-engine, some technically-advanced aircraft) can run higher.
- $390/hr-1.3% vs August 31, 2026
Multi-engine (twin), median
Needed for the multi rating, at the 149 schools that publish a twin rate. Usually the most expensive airplane in a fleet.
- 295 of 500
Schools state a wet rate (fuel included)
Another 178 do not say whether fuel is included, and 27 price "dry" (fuel billed separately), so their headline rates understate the real hourly cost.
- $76,370No change vs August 31, 2026
Aviation-degree flight fees, on top of tuition
Median across 51 degree programs ($47.5K to $145K); tuition is billed separately.
- $80,000No change vs August 31, 2026
Accelerated-academy package, median
A flat zero-to-career-instructor price, across 70 of 105 academies ($34.3K to $125K).
Section 2
Flight-school hourly rates
500 independent schools, 50 states.
The pay-as-you-go path: you rent an airplane by the Hobbs hour and pay an instructor on top. These are the published rates from 500 flight schools, all independent and hand-checked. The trainer figure is the cheapest standard trainer a student would realistically start the Private in.
Ranks the 46 states with at least 3 checked schools, so no single school sets a state's place. All 50 states, single-school samples included, are in the table below.
- $145 to $183
- Middle half of schools (25th to 75th percentile)
- $165/hr
- Median
- $167/hr
- Mean, pulled up by the tail
- $52 to $430
- Full range across 500 schools
Each column is the number of schools publishing a rate in that band. The bar under the axis marks the middle half of the sample and the tick marks the median. Mean sits above median because a short tail of high-performance and multi-engine-heavy fleets pulls it there, which is why this report quotes medians.
| State | Schools | Median trainer | Trainer range | Median instructor |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| California | 61 | $160 | $90 to $269 | $80 |
| Texas | 47 | $165 | $80 to $425 | $65 |
| Florida | 44 | $165 | $65 to $380 | $69 |
| Georgia | 20 | $173 | $75 to $295 | $70 |
| Washington | 19 | $160 | $114 to $225 | $65 |
| Wisconsin | 16 | $130 | $80 to $211 | $65 |
| Virginia | 16 | $165 | $90 to $225 | $69 |
| Pennsylvania | 16 | $180 | $132 to $231 | $65 |
| Maryland | 14 | $169 | $80 to $365 | $68 |
| Michigan | 13 | $175 | $109 to $395 | $60 |
| Illinois | 13 | $159 | $130 to $430 | $65 |
| Arizona | 11 | $145 | $109 to $185 | $72 |
| Colorado | 11 | $170 | $130 to $385 | $65 |
| Tennessee | 11 | $160 | $135 to $205 | $63 |
| Nevada | 11 | $175 | $155 to $235 | $70 |
| Indiana | 10 | $175 | $129 to $200 | $65 |
| New York | 10 | $188 | $110 to $380 | $80 |
| Utah | 9 | $165 | $130 to $210 | $65 |
| Ohio | 9 | $150 | $134 to $175 | $51 |
| North Carolina | 9 | $175 | $115 to $384 | $60 |
| New Jersey | 9 | $150 | $90 to $400 | $80 |
| Massachusetts | 9 | $165 | $126 to $183 | $70 |
| Oregon | 8 | $170 | $125 to $220 | $65 |
| Minnesota | 8 | $150 | $85 to $215 | $90 |
| Louisiana | 6 | $180 | $138 to $200 | $65 |
| New Mexico | 5 | $171 | $150 to $200 | $65 |
| Idaho | 5 | $180 | $155 to $200 | $70 |
| Montana | 5 | $165 | $119 to $184 | $75 |
| Iowa | 5 | $160 | $91 to $190 | $60 |
| Missouri | 5 | $150 | $81 to $184 | $60 |
| Alabama | 5 | $180 | $155 to $185 | $55 |
| New Hampshire | 5 | $170 | $143 to $235 | $75 |
| Maine | 5 | $175 | $160 to $220 | $70 |
| Alaska | 4 | $160 | $150 to $170 | $75 |
| Mississippi | 4 | $155 | $119 to $159 | $80 |
| Kansas | 4 | $167 | $52 to $210 | $57 |
| Kentucky | 4 | $185 | $150 to $230 | $90 |
| Arkansas | 4 | $135 | $95 to $182 | $65 |
| Connecticut | 4 | $198 | $147 to $200 | $79 |
| Wyoming | 3 | $180 | $155 to $185 | $70 |
| Hawaii | 3 | $220 | $205 to $235 | $55 |
| North Dakota | 3 | $175 | $175 to $185 | $75 |
| South Carolina | 3 | $155 | $135 to $169 | $50 |
| West Virginia | 3 | $140 | $115 to $165 | $55 |
| Rhode Island | 3 | $150 | $130 to $175 | $90 |
| Vermont | 3 | $145 | $85 to $205 | $50 |
| Oklahoma | 2 | $120 | $120 to $120 | $60 |
| South Dakota | 1 | $193 | $193 to $193 | $68 |
| Delaware | 1 | $210 | $210 to $210 | $70 |
| Nebraska | 1 | $165 | $165 to $165 | $70 |
| All states | 500 | $165 | $52 to $430 | $69 |
- $390/hr
- Median twin, at 149 schools that publish one
- 295 of 500
- Price wet (fuel included)
- 332 of 500
- Never state Part 61 or 141
- $25–$235
- Standard instructor rate spread
Section 3
Accelerated-academy package prices
70 of 105 academies publish a flat zero-to-career price.
The full-time path: an academy sells a fixed-price, zero-to-career package instead of an hourly rate. Of the 105 academies we track, 70 publish a flat zero-to-career price; the other 35quote custom or price only part of the path. Every price below is the academy's own published figure, sorted cheapest first.
Showing the 12 lowest of 70 academies that publish a zero-to-career price. Full list in the table below. Most packages run to a flight-instructor certificate.
| Academy | Home base | Package price | Pricing basis | Framework |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SkyEagle Aviation Academy | Florida | $34.3K | Minimum hours | 61 + 141 |
| Flyright Aviation | Nevada | $35.6K | Minimum hours | Not stated |
| Wayman Aviation Academy | Florida | $39K | Average price | Part 141 |
| Sunrise Aviation | Florida | $42.7K | Not stated | Not stated |
| Sun City Aviation Academy | Florida | $44.2K | Not stated | 61 + 141 |
| The Flight School at Colorado Springs | Colorado | $45.4K | Not stated | Part 61 |
| Global Pilot Academy | Florida | $45.5K | Not stated | Not stated |
| Rainier Flight Service | Washington | $53.1K | Not stated | Not stated |
| Upper Limit Aviation | Utah | $53.4K | Not stated | Part 61 |
| CTI Professional Flight Training | Tennessee +1 | $54.6K | Average price | Part 141 |
| Orange County Flight Center | California +1 | $55K | Not stated | Part 141 |
| Career Flyers | Kentucky | $59K | Not stated | Not stated |
| Aviator College (Commercial Pilot Program) | Florida | $59.6K | Minimum hours | Part 141 |
| Short Final Aviation | Missouri +1 | $60.5K | Not stated | Not stated |
| Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy | Indiana | $61.5K | Not stated | 61 + 141 |
| Wings Airline Academy | Florida | $63.5K | Minimum hours | Part 141 |
| Inflight Pilot Training | Minnesota | $65K | Average price | Part 61 |
| Sky Safety | Texas | $66K | Minimum hours | Part 141 |
| Paris Air | Florida | $66.3K | Minimum hours | 61 + 141 |
| Cornerstone Aviation | Utah | $66.6K | Minimum hours | 61 + 141 |
| Pelican Flight School | Florida | $68.3K | Not stated | Part 141 |
| GoFly Academy | Florida | $68.3K | Minimum hours | Part 141 |
| Pilot Instructional Center | Kansas | $68.8K | Minimum hours | Not stated |
| Fly Accelerated | Nevada +1 | $70.8K | Average price | Not stated |
| Riverside Flight Center | Oklahoma | $72.5K | Fixed price | Part 141 |
| Owens Flight Training | Louisiana | $74.8K | Minimum hours | Not stated |
| Angel City Flyers | California | $75K | Fixed price | Part 61 |
| Twin Cities Flight Training | Minnesota | $75K | Average price | Part 61 |
| California Flight Academy | California | $75.6K | Minimum hours | 61 + 141 |
| KingSky Flight Academy | Florida | $76.8K | Not stated | 61 + 141 |
| M2A Aviation Academy | North Carolina | $77K | Not stated | 61 + 141 |
| Cactus Aviation | Nevada | $77.2K | Average price | Not stated |
| Bravo 6 Flight Academy | Idaho | $78K | Not stated | Part 61 |
| Wisconsin Aviation | Wisconsin | $79.1K | Average price | Not stated |
| American Flight Schools | Colorado +1 | $79.9K | Minimum hours | Not stated |
| UCA Aviation Academy | Arkansas | $80K | Average price | Part 141 |
| Skymates Flight Academy | Texas | $80K | Average price | Part 141 |
| Hillsboro Aero Academy | Oregon | $80.2K | Average price | Part 141 |
| Randon Aviation | Utah | $83.7K | Fixed price | Not stated |
| Splendid Aviation | Texas | $85K | Not stated | Not stated |
| Florida Flyers Flight Academy | Florida | $85.9K | Fixed price | 61 + 141 |
| Avia Flight Academy | Connecticut | $86K | Not stated | Not stated |
| Vertical Vision Flight Academy | Iowa | $87K | Average price | Not stated |
| Sterling Flight Training | Florida | $88.4K | Average price | Part 141 |
| United Aviate Academy | Arizona | $89K | Minimum hours | 61 + 141 |
| Essence Flight School | California | $89K | Fixed price | Not stated |
| SimpliFly Flight School | Arizona | $89K | Minimum hours | Part 61 |
| Epic Flight Academy | Florida +1 | $89.2K | Not stated | Part 141 |
| Hawkins Flight Academy | Tennessee +1 | $90K | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ocean Aviation Flight Academy | Maryland +1 | $93K | Not stated | Part 141 |
| Melbourne Flight Training | Florida | $93.1K | Minimum hours | Part 141 |
| US Flight Co | Iowa | $95K | Not stated | Not stated |
| Acron Aviation Academy | Florida | $95K | Not stated | Part 141 |
| Sanders Flight Training Center | Alabama | $95.9K | Average price | Part 141 |
| CAE (American Airlines Cadet Academy) | Arizona | $97.5K | Not stated | Part 141 |
| Illinois Aviation Academy | Illinois | $97.8K | Minimum hours | Part 141 |
| Arapahoe Flight Club | Colorado | $98.6K | Not stated | Part 141 |
| Kilo Charlie Aviation | Kansas | $100K | Not stated | Not stated |
| Parrish Aviation Flight Academy | Texas | $100K | Minimum hours | Part 141 |
| Jet Access Flight Training | Indiana +3 | $101K | Minimum hours | 61 + 141 |
| Skyborne Airline Academy | Florida | $102K | Not stated | Part 141 |
| US Aviation Academy | Texas +5 | $103K | Average price | Part 141 |
| Sling Pilot Academy | California | $106K | Minimum hours | Not stated |
| Dependable Aviation | Georgia | $106K | Minimum hours | Not stated |
| Sierra Charlie Aviation | Arizona | $107K | Not stated | Part 61 |
| Thrust Flight | Texas +1 | $120K | Minimum hours | Part 141 |
| Blue Line Aviation | North Carolina +1 | $120K | Not stated | Not stated |
| LIFT Academy (Republic Airways) | Indiana +3 | $120K | Minimum hours | Not stated |
| ATP Flight School | Florida +33 | $124K | Minimum hours | Part 141 |
| UND Aerospace Phoenix | Arizona | $125K | Average price | Part 141 |
| Median priced academy | $80K |
- $80K
- Median zero-to-career package
- 70 of 105
- Publish a zero-to-career price
- 22
- Train in more than one state
- 42 states
- Reached across all campuses
Section 4
Aviation-degree flight costs
51 degree programs, each sourced to an official .edu cost page.
The credential path: a 2- or 4-year degree with flight training built in. Tuition buys the degree; the flight fees below are billed on top, reported as the full sequence the program trains. Sourced to each school's official .edu cost page across 51 programs. A few schools publish FAA-minimum-hour estimates, which run lower than a real completion.
Showing the 12 lowest of 51 programs that publish a whole-program flight total. Flight fees only; tuition is separate and shown in the table.
| Program | State | Type | Flight fees | In-state tuition/yr | R-ATP hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College | NC | 2yr, public | $47.5K | $2,899 | 1,250 |
| Mt. San Antonio College | CA | 2yr, public | $49.5K | $1,380 | 1,250 |
| Community College of Beaver County | PA | 2yr, public | $52.1K | $8,010 | 1,250 |
| Wallace State Community College | AL | 2yr, public | $52.7K | $5,054 | 1,250 |
| Cypress College | CA | 2yr, public | $55K | $1,380 | 1,250 |
| San Bernardino Valley College | CA | 2yr, public | $55K | $1,380 | 1,250 |
| Sacramento City College | CA | 2yr, public | $55K | $1,380 | 1,250 |
| Orange Coast College | CA | 2yr, public | $58K | $1,380 | 1,250 |
| Elizabeth City State University | NC | 4yr, public | $58.8K | $4,207 | 1,000 |
| Colorado Mesa University (CMU Tech) | CO | 2yr, public | $59.7K | $11,969 | 1,250 |
| San Jose State University | CA | 4yr, public | $62K | $9,553 | 1,000 |
| Colorado Northwestern Community College | CO | 2yr, public | $64.8K | $11,553 | 1,250 |
| Metropolitan State University of Denver | CO | 4yr, public | $65K | $13,268 | 1,000 |
| Purdue University | IN | 4yr, public | $65.3K | $9,992 | 1,000 |
| Middle Georgia State University | GA | 4yr, public | $66.2K | $6,142 | 1,000 |
| Aims Community College | CO | 2yr, public | $66.4K | $5,138 | 1,250 |
| Lewis University | IL | 4yr, private | $69.2K | $41,900 | 1,000 |
| Casper College | WY | 2yr, public | $69.7K | $4,620 | 1,250 |
| Central Washington University | WA | 4yr, public | $70.3K | $10,112 | 1,000 |
| Iowa Lakes Community College | IA | 2yr, public | $70.5K | $5,496 | 1,250 |
| Middle Tennessee State University | TN | 4yr, public | $71K | $11,424 | 1,000 |
| University of Central Missouri | MO | 4yr, public | $71.1K | $10,951 | 1,000 |
| Louisiana Tech University | LA | 4yr, public | $71.3K | $12,375 | 1,000 |
| University of Dubuque | IA | 4yr, private | $72.5K | $45,521 | 1,000 |
| Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Daytona Beach | FL | 4yr, private | $74.3K | $45,888 | 1,000 |
| Henderson State University | AR | 4yr, public | $76.4K | $8,250 | 1,000 |
| The Ohio State University | OH | 4yr, public | $76.4K | $14,050 | 1,000 |
| Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology | NY | 4yr, private | $77.4K | $32,170 | 1,000 |
| Florida Institute of Technology | FL | 4yr, private | $78.9K | $49,080 | 1,000 |
| Farmingdale State College | NY | 4yr, public | $80K | $8,626 | 1,000 |
| Hesston College | KS | 2yr, private | $80.9K | $36,000 | 1,000 |
| Marshall University | WV | 4yr, public | $81.2K | $9,618 | 1,000 |
| Utah Valley University | UT | 4yr, public | $83.4K | $6,873 | 1,000 |
| Southeast Missouri State University | MO | 4yr, public | $84K | $10,560 | 1,000 |
| Texas State Technical College, Waco | TX | 2yr, public | $84.2K | $6,960 | 1,250 |
| Reedley College | CA | 2yr, public | $84.9K | $1,425 | 1,250 |
| Kansas State University Polytechnic | KS | 4yr, public | $86.7K | $12,376 | 1,000 |
| Charleston Southern University | SC | 4yr, private | $87.4K | $34,270 | 1,000 |
| California State University, Los Angeles | CA | 4yr, public | $90K | $7,938 | 1,000 |
| University of Oklahoma | OK | 4yr, public | $90.6K | $15,675 | 1,000 |
| South Dakota State University | SD | 4yr, public | $90.8K | $9,780 | 1,000 |
| California Baptist University | CA | 4yr, private | $91K | $40,638 | 1,000 |
| Southern Illinois University Carbondale | IL | 4yr, public | $95.6K | $9,638 | 1,000 |
| Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott | AZ | 4yr, private | $96.7K | $45,888 | 1,000 |
| Vermont State University | VT | 4yr, public | $99K | $11,088 | 1,000 |
| University of North Dakota | ND | 4yr, public | $104K | $14,231 | 1,000 |
| Averett University | VA | 4yr, private | $107K | $25,700 | 1,000 |
| Western Michigan University | MI | 4yr, public | $109K | $16,589 | 1,000 |
| Auburn University | AL | 4yr, public | $122K | $13,572 | 1,000 |
| Liberty University | VA | 4yr, private | $122K | $25,390 | 1,000 |
| LeTourneau University | TX | 4yr, private | $145K | $38,744 | 1,000 |
| Median (published) | $76.4K | $10,560 |
- $76.4K
- Median flight fees, whole program
- $10,560/yr
- Median in-state tuition
- 35 of 51
- Are four-year degrees
- 39
- Public universities
Section 5
How we built this
Sample construction, what is excluded, and where each figure comes from.
Every number here is computed from a dataset we maintain by hand, one school at a time. A rate counts only if the school publishes it on its own website. Aggregators, "best schools" blogs, and marketing estimates are used to find a school, never to price it. Where a school does not publish a figure, we leave it out rather than guess.
PilotBound lists 1403 flight schools across all 50 states. 500 of them publish a full rate card, and every figure in this report comes from those. The other 903 are listed with whatever they do publish and are left out of every number here. Browse every school we list, priced or not.
So this is a sample, not a national average. It covers schools that post their prices, and plenty do not. A school that quotes only over the phone is missing from every figure on this page, and there is no way to tell whether it charges more or less than the schools that publish.
Within that sample, trainer figures use the cheapest standard trainer a student would actually start the Private in, and instructor figures use each school's standard rate. Most schools quote wet, with fuel included. The 27 that price dry and the 178 that never say are both flagged, because a rate without fuel looks cheaper than it flies.
Rates are only half of a cost. The all-in figures here multiply them by a completion-hours model: real FAA examiner data where it exists (the Private, at 72 hours), the FAA legal minimum where the regulation sets one and no credible public average exists (the Instrument and Commercial), and a disclosed derived estimate for the proficiency-based ratings the FAA sets no hour requirement for at all. Those last ones, the multi-engine add-on and the instructor ratings, are the thinnest data in the model, so each is badged in the tools and the reasoning behind every figure is written out in the full methodology.
Degree-program figures come from 51 aviation colleges and universities, each sourced to an official .edu cost page, with flight fees reported as the full sequence the degree trains, Private through the instructor ratings. Academy figures are each academy's own published flat package price, from the 70 of 105 that publish one.
Every table recomputes the moment we add a school, so the report never drifts from the data underneath it.
Note
These are published rates, not quotes. Real cost depends on how many hours you fly, which almost always exceeds the FAA minimum. The free estimator applies these rates to a realistic hours model for your specific goal.
Section 6
For journalists, creators, and researchers
Licence, downloads, a ready-made citation, and where the per-school sources live.
Everything in this report, the figures, the by-state chart, and the key findings, is free to reuse with attribution to PilotBound and a link to this page. The sample is disclosed on every number (500 schools, 50 states, September 3, 2026); it is a sample, not a national average, and quoting it that way is part of the deal. Questions about the data or a custom cut: samip.shah@pilotbound.app.
Download the data
The aggregates on this page as a file. Released under CC BY 4.0: reuse it anywhere, including commercially, as long as you credit PilotBound and link back to this page.
Aggregates only. Per-school rates stay on the individual directory pages below, each with its source and verification date, because any listed school can ask to be removed and a downloaded file cannot be recalled.
Cite or share this stat
PilotBound 2026 Flight Training Cost Report: a private pilot certificate costs about $18,257 at published rates (median trainer $165/hr, instructor $69/hr, 500 flight schools that publish their rates in 50 states). https://pilotbound.app/flight-training-cost-report
Free to reuse with credit. A link back to this page is appreciated.
The underlying per-school rates, with a source link and check date for every figure, are published on the individual directory pages:
- Flight-school rate directory (per-school published rates)
- Aviation college cost directory (.edu-sourced)
- Accelerated academy price directory
Citing a figure? Use a frozen edition
This page recomputes whenever we add a school, so the numbers on it will move. Each edition below is a dated capture that will not, which is the one to quote if the figure has to still be checkable later.
Appendix
Flight training cost: common questions
How much does a private pilot license cost in 2026?
About $18,257 at 2026 published rates, with a realistic range of $15.7K to $20.8K. That prices the typical 72-hour completion (FAA examiner data) at this report's median published rates, $165 per hour for the trainer and $69 per hour for the instructor, plus the standard written, checkride, medical, and gear costs.
How much does it cost to rent a training airplane per hour?
Across 500 flight schools in all 50 states, the typical (median) trainer aircraft rents for $165 per hour. The middle half of schools charge between $145 and $183 per hour, which is a better guide to what you will be quoted than the full published range of $52 to $430, whose ends are single schools. Most schools price "wet," meaning fuel is included.
How much does a flight instructor cost per hour?
A standard flight instructor (CFI) runs a median of $69 per hour, and the middle half of schools charge $60 to $78, within a full range of $25 to $235 across the 500 schools in this report. That is each school's standard rate; advanced instruction, such as multi-engine or some technically-advanced aircraft, can cost more. The instructor is billed on top of the aircraft rental, so a typical dual lesson combines both rates.
How much does a multi-engine (twin) airplane cost to rent?
At the 149 schools that publish a twin rate, a multi-engine airplane costs a median of $390 per hour (range $185 to $795). A twin is needed for the multi-engine rating and is usually the most expensive airplane in a fleet.
Is it cheaper to train at a local flight school or an accelerated academy?
It depends on how fast you fly. A local flight school is pay-as-you-go at a median $165 per hour for the airplane plus $69 per hour for instruction, so your total scales with your hours. An accelerated academy charges a flat package, a median $80,000 from zero to flight instructor across the 70 that publish a price. The flight school is often lower total cost but less predictable; the academy is fixed but full-time.
How much does an aviation degree cost compared with just flight training?
An aviation degree adds flight fees of a median $76,370 (range $47.5K to $145K) on TOP of tuition, which runs a median $10,560 per year for in-state students across 51 programs. The flight training itself costs similar to a flight school; the degree is the added expense, in exchange for a college credential and a lower airline-hour requirement.
What is the difference between a wet rate and a dry rate?
A "wet" rate includes fuel in the hourly price; a "dry" rate bills fuel separately on top. In this report, 295 of 500 schools state a wet rate, 27 price dry, and 178 do not say which. A dry (or unstated) rate looks cheaper at first glance because fuel, often $30 to $60 per hour, is not in the headline number.
Next leg · Your plan
These are averages. Get your number.
The report shows what training costs across the market. The free estimator applies these rates to your goal and your pace, then the plan turns it into your step-by-step path to the checkride.
