Accelerated academy · Scottsdale, AZ · Checked August 24, 2026
What Sierra Charlie Aviation's program costs
A full-time, integrated career program sold at a fixed price, not an hourly rate. Every figure below is Sierra Charlie Aviation's own published price, with the source and the date we read it. This is the published sticker, not a personalized quote.
Website sierracharlieaviation.com
Published program price
$107K
Aviator Career Program (Private to CFI-I)
Other tracks from $79.4K.
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.
Sierra Charlie lists a flat "all-inclusive" price but does not state how over-minimum hours are handled (and its own pages quote slightly different figures, $106,922 vs $107,122). Confirm what happens if you need more than the planned hours.
The academy's own published price. It does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum (only a qualifying degree does). Prices change. Confirm current figures with Sierra Charlie Aviation.
The programs, with sources
PPL · IR · CPL · Multi · CFI · CFII
Published cash price (the financed price differs). Primary training is single-engine (Cessna 172SP); the program FAQ lists a Commercial Multi-Engine add-on as part of the curriculum. Total flight hours not specified.
Part 61 career program, under 14 months. Mostly single-engine training, with a Commercial Multi-Engine add-on per their FAQ. Does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum.
IR · CPL · CFI · CFII
Published cash price for students who already hold a Private certificate. Single-engine only.
Paying for it
Two ways to cover $79,427.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Scholarships you could apply forTop awards reach $22,200. Every dollar won is a dollar you never finance.
- 68
- Lenders that cover $79,427Four of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 4 of 6
Next leg
Turn this into a plan.
Turn this into a route to your checkride, with Sierra Charlie's published price built in.
Add to planSee how an academy stacks up against Part 61, Part 141, and a 2-year or 4-year degree.
Compare the pathsCommon questions about Sierra Charlie Aviation
- How much does Sierra Charlie Aviation cost?
- Sierra Charlie Aviation publishes $106,922 for its Aviator Career Program (Private to CFI-I), as listed on the academy's own pricing page (August 24, 2026). It publishes 2 tracks in total, priced by how much flight experience you start with. That is the published sticker for the program, not a personalized quote, and it is what the academy asks before the fees the sticker excludes.
- What is included in Sierra Charlie Aviation's program price?
- Sierra Charlie Aviation's published programs cover Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Commercial Pilot, Multi-Engine (AMEL), Flight Instructor and Instrument Instructor. The academy states about 14 months to finish. On what it excludes, the academy states: Published cash price (the financed price differs). Primary training is single-engine (Cessna 172SP); the program FAQ lists a Commercial Multi-Engine add-on as part of the curriculum. Total flight hours not specified.
- What happens if you need more hours than Sierra Charlie Aviation's program includes?
- The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling. Sierra Charlie lists a flat "all-inclusive" price but does not state how over-minimum hours are handled (and its own pages quote slightly different figures, $106,922 vs $107,122). Confirm what happens if you need more than the planned hours. This is the question worth asking hardest at any accelerated academy, because the published price and the price a student who flies over the plan actually pays are two different numbers.
- Does going to Sierra Charlie Aviation lower the 1,500-hour airline requirement?
- No. An accelerated academy does not reduce the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers it to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. What an academy sells is speed and a fixed price to the commercial certificate and instructor ratings, not a shortcut to the airlines. Most graduates then instruct to build the remaining hours.
Other academies in Arizona
- AeroGuard Flight Training Center
- American Flyers
- Arizona Aero-Tech
- ATP Flight School
- CAE (American Airlines Cadet Academy)
- CAE Phoenix Aviation Academy
- SimpliFly Flight School
- Thrust Flight
- UND Aerospace Phoenix
All Arizona flight academiesAll academy prices, cheapest first
Plan the money before you commit
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Free money first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.
Figures are Sierra Charlie Aviation's own published program prices, shown with the date we read them. They are not a personalized quote, and a student's actual cost will differ with location premiums, the fees the sticker excludes, and pace. Published prices generally assume the program's planned hours; flight training often runs over the FAA minimums, and how extra hours are billed varies by academy (some hold a truly fixed cost, others charge an hourly rate for additional time). Confirm the overage policy with the academy. An accelerated academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum; only a qualifying degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160. PilotBound is not affiliated with Sierra Charlie Aviation. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Primary sources: sierracharlieaviation.com·sierracharlieaviation.com