What UCA Aviation Academy's program costs

Accelerated academy · Conway, AR · Checked September 24, 2026

A full-time, integrated career program sold at a fixed price, not an hourly rate. Every figure below is UCA Aviation Academy's own published price, with the source and the date we read it. This is the published sticker, not a personalized quote.

Website uca.edu/aviation

UCA Academy campuses in Arkansas

Conway (CXW)

One base at Conway Regional Airport, Cantrell Field.

Program price

Published program price

$80K

UCA Aviation Academy (zero time to Commercial Multi-Engine)

Average price

Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours.

This is not a package price. You place a $10,000 deposit that is held as an account against your training, and you are billed as you fly: $230 an hour for the aircraft, $70 an hour for the instructor whether ground or in flight, $300 an hour for a dual flight. When the account runs low a further deposit is required, and unused hours are refunded in full. The $80,000 is the university's estimate of what two years of that comes to, so flying more than the estimate simply means paying more. A $150 fee applies to a cancellation inside 24 hours.

The academy's own published price. It does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum (only a qualifying degree does). Prices change. Confirm current figures with UCA Aviation Academy.

The programs, with sources

UCA Aviation Academy (zero time to Commercial Multi-Engine)
$80,000
PPL · IR · Multi · CPL
September 24, 2026Source
The university states the cost "includes fuel, plane, flight instruction, ground instruction, supplies, equipment and testing". It does not state whether the medical certificate or the examiner fees are inside that. The instructor certificates are not: they are sold separately by the partner school.
The university says total costs are "mitigated by efficiencies and grants and scholarships" through its backing. All payments are made to the University of Central Arkansas and unused flight and instructor time is refunded on withdrawal.
Published as "estimated at around $80,000 over the two-year period". Four certificates and ratings: Private, Instrument, Multi-Engine and Commercial. Cohorts have started every three months. It does not include the CFI, CFII or MEI, so it is not a route to a paid instructing job on its own.

Paying for it

Two ways to cover $80,000.

Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.

Money you keepScholarships you could apply for50 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Arkansas-only awards in the directory yet.
50
Money you pay backLenders that cover $80,000Four of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
4 of 6

Add to my plan

Turn this into a plan.

Turn this into a route to your checkride, with UCA Academy's published price built in.

Add to plan

In the app

Track your training at UCA Academy.

Enter the aircraft and instructor rates for your training at UCA Aviation Academy when you set up PilotBound, and the app tracks every flight you log against the projection. On a fixed-price program, it shows what the hours you actually fly would cost by the hour, to set beside the package.

Download on the App Store

See how an academy stacks up against Part 61, Part 141, and a 2-year or 4-year degree.

Compare the paths

Questions

How much does UCA Aviation Academy cost?

UCA Aviation Academy publishes $80,000 for its UCA Aviation Academy (zero time to Commercial Multi-Engine), as listed on the academy's own pricing page (September 24, 2026). That is the published sticker for the program, not a personalized quote, and it is what the academy asks before the fees the sticker excludes.

What is included in UCA Aviation Academy's program price?

UCA Aviation Academy's published programs cover Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Multi-Engine (AMEL) and Commercial Pilot. The academy states about 24 months to finish. On what it excludes, the academy states: The university states the cost "includes fuel, plane, flight instruction, ground instruction, supplies, equipment and testing". It does not state whether the medical certificate or the examiner fees are inside that. The instructor certificates are not: they are sold separately by the partner school.

What happens if you need more hours than UCA Aviation Academy's program includes?

Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours. This is not a package price. You place a $10,000 deposit that is held as an account against your training, and you are billed as you fly: $230 an hour for the aircraft, $70 an hour for the instructor whether ground or in flight, $300 an hour for a dual flight. When the account runs low a further deposit is required, and unused hours are refunded in full. The $80,000 is the university's estimate of what two years of that comes to, so flying more than the estimate simply means paying more. A $150 fee applies to a cancellation inside 24 hours. This is the question worth asking hardest at any accelerated academy, because the published price and the price a student who flies over the plan actually pays are two different numbers.

Does going to UCA Aviation Academy lower the 1,500-hour airline requirement?

No. An accelerated academy does not reduce the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers it to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. What an academy sells is speed and a fixed price to the commercial certificate and instructor ratings, not a shortcut to the airlines. Most graduates then instruct to build the remaining hours.

Sources

Figures are UCA Aviation Academy's own published program prices, shown with the date we read them. They are not a personalized quote, and a student's actual cost will differ with location premiums, the fees the sticker excludes, and pace. Published prices generally assume the program's planned hours; flight training often runs over the FAA minimums, and how extra hours are billed varies by academy (some hold a truly fixed cost, others charge an hourly rate for additional time). Confirm the overage policy with the academy. An accelerated academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum; only a qualifying degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160. PilotBound is not affiliated with UCA Aviation Academy. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Primary sources: uca.edu· uca.edu· uca.edu

Plan the money before you commit.

A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what scholarships exist, and what borrowing actually looks like.

What each rating costs

Per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.

Scholarships first

Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.

If you borrow

Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.