Accelerated academy · Valparaiso, IN · Checked August 24, 2026

What Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy's program costs

A full-time, integrated career program sold at a fixed price, not an hourly rate. Every figure below is Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy's own published price, with the source and the date we read it. This is the published sticker, not a personalized quote.

Website eagleflightacademy.com

Eagle campuses in Indiana

Valparaiso (VPZ)

Section 1Program price

Published program price

$61.5K

Career track (sum of published course ranges, zero to CFI)

Not stated

The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.

Eagle publishes each course as an estimated price range rather than a package, and does not state how hours beyond each course's plan are billed. The total shown sums the low ends of the published ranges; the high ends sum to about $80,500.

The academy's own published price. It does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum (only a qualifying degree does). Prices change. Confirm current figures with Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy.

The programs, with sources

Career track (sum of published course ranges, zero to CFI)
$61,500
PPL · IR · CPL · CFI
August 24, 2026Source
Sum of the low ends of Eagle's published ranges: Private $20,000 to $25,000 (5 to 12 months), Instrument $10,500 to $14,500 (3 to 5 months), Commercial $23,000 to $30,000 (6 to 8 months), CFI $8,000 to $11,000 (4 to 8 weeks). Multi-engine not included in these ranges.
Part 141 and Part 61 school at Porter County Regional Airport (VPZ), operating since 1979. Does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum.

Section 2Paying for it

Two ways to cover $61,500.

Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.

Money you keepScholarships you could apply for46 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Indiana-only awards in the directory yet.
46
Money you pay backLenders that cover $61,500Four of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
4 of 6

Section 3Add to my plan

Turn this into a plan.

Turn this into a route to your checkride, with Eagle's published price built in.

Add to plan

See how an academy stacks up against Part 61, Part 141, and a 2-year or 4-year degree.

Compare the paths

Section 4Questions

How much does Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy cost?
Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy publishes $61,500 for its Career track (sum of published course ranges, zero to CFI), as listed on the academy's own pricing page (August 24, 2026). That is the published sticker for the program, not a personalized quote, and it is what the academy asks before the fees the sticker excludes.
What is included in Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy's program price?
Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy's published programs cover Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Commercial Pilot and Flight Instructor. On what it excludes, the academy states: Sum of the low ends of Eagle's published ranges: Private $20,000 to $25,000 (5 to 12 months), Instrument $10,500 to $14,500 (3 to 5 months), Commercial $23,000 to $30,000 (6 to 8 months), CFI $8,000 to $11,000 (4 to 8 weeks). Multi-engine not included in these ranges.
What happens if you need more hours than Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy's program includes?
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling. Eagle publishes each course as an estimated price range rather than a package, and does not state how hours beyond each course's plan are billed. The total shown sums the low ends of the published ranges; the high ends sum to about $80,500. This is the question worth asking hardest at any accelerated academy, because the published price and the price a student who flies over the plan actually pays are two different numbers.
Does going to Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy lower the 1,500-hour airline requirement?
No. An accelerated academy does not reduce the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers it to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. What an academy sells is speed and a fixed price to the commercial certificate and instructor ratings, not a shortcut to the airlines. Most graduates then instruct to build the remaining hours.

Section 5Sources

Figures are Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy's own published program prices, shown with the date we read them. They are not a personalized quote, and a student's actual cost will differ with location premiums, the fees the sticker excludes, and pace. Published prices generally assume the program's planned hours; flight training often runs over the FAA minimums, and how extra hours are billed varies by academy (some hold a truly fixed cost, others charge an hourly rate for additional time). Confirm the overage policy with the academy. An accelerated academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum; only a qualifying degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160. PilotBound is not affiliated with Eagle Aircraft Flight Academy. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Primary sources: eagleflightacademy.com

Other academies in Indiana

All Indiana flight academiesAll academy prices, cheapest first

Plan the money before you commit

A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.

What each rating costs

Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.

Free money first

Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.

If you borrow

Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.