Accelerated academy · Eden Prairie, MN · Checked July 1, 2026
What Inflight Pilot Training's program costs
A full-time, integrated career program sold at a fixed price, not an hourly rate. Every figure below is Inflight Pilot Training's own published price, with the source and the date we read it. This is the published sticker, not a personalized quote.
Website inflightpilottraining.com
Section 1Program price
Published program price
$65K
Pro Pilot Program (Private through CFI)
Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours.
Inflight says pricing is "based on the average member training in a Cessna 172" and that "estimates are approximate; individual completion time and total cost may vary." No separate overage rate is published.
The academy's own published price. It does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum (only a qualifying degree does). Prices change. Confirm current figures with Inflight Pilot Training.
The programs, with sources
- Pro Pilot Program (Private through CFI)
- $65,000
- PPL · IR · CPL · CFI
- July 2026Source
- Published as a range of $65,000 to $75,000 (low end shown). Time building (about $16,500 for 110 hours) is listed separately. FAA Part not stated on the site.
- Minneapolis-area career program. Does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum.
Section 2Paying for it
Two ways to cover $65,000.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for51 open to anyone, plus 2 in Minnesota. Top awards reach $22,200.
- Minnesota Pilots Association Aviation Scholarships$3,000 · Open · closes in 179 days
- MNYAF Private Pilot Certificate Program ScholarshipAmount varies · Southern Minnesota · Check dates
- 53
- Money you pay backLenders that cover $65,000Four of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 4 of 6
Section 3Add to my plan
Turn this into a plan.
Turn this into a route to your checkride, with Inflight's published price built in.
Add to planSection 4In the app
Track your training at Inflight.
Enter the aircraft and instructor rates for your training at Inflight Pilot Training when you set up PilotBound, and the app tracks every flight you log against the projection. On a fixed-price program, it shows what the hours you actually fly would cost by the hour, to set beside the package.

See how an academy stacks up against Part 61, Part 141, and a 2-year or 4-year degree.
Compare the pathsSection 5Questions
- How much does Inflight Pilot Training cost?
- Inflight Pilot Training publishes $65,000 for its Pro Pilot Program (Private through CFI), as listed on the academy's own pricing page (July 2026). That is the published sticker for the program, not a personalized quote, and it is what the academy asks before the fees the sticker excludes.
- What is included in Inflight Pilot Training's program price?
- Inflight Pilot Training's published programs cover Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Commercial Pilot and Flight Instructor. On what it excludes, the academy states: Published as a range of $65,000 to $75,000 (low end shown). Time building (about $16,500 for 110 hours) is listed separately. FAA Part not stated on the site.
- What happens if you need more hours than Inflight Pilot Training's program includes?
- Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours. Inflight says pricing is "based on the average member training in a Cessna 172" and that "estimates are approximate; individual completion time and total cost may vary." No separate overage rate is published. This is the question worth asking hardest at any accelerated academy, because the published price and the price a student who flies over the plan actually pays are two different numbers.
- Does going to Inflight Pilot Training lower the 1,500-hour airline requirement?
- No. An accelerated academy does not reduce the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers it to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. What an academy sells is speed and a fixed price to the commercial certificate and instructor ratings, not a shortcut to the airlines. Most graduates then instruct to build the remaining hours.
Section 6Sources
Figures are Inflight Pilot Training's own published program prices, shown with the date we read them. They are not a personalized quote, and a student's actual cost will differ with location premiums, the fees the sticker excludes, and pace. Published prices generally assume the program's planned hours; flight training often runs over the FAA minimums, and how extra hours are billed varies by academy (some hold a truly fixed cost, others charge an hourly rate for additional time). Confirm the overage policy with the academy. An accelerated academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum; only a qualifying degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160. PilotBound is not affiliated with Inflight Pilot Training. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Primary sources: inflightpilottraining.com·inflightpilottraining.com
Other academies in Minnesota
All Minnesota flight academiesAll academy prices, cheapest first
Plan the money before you commit
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Free money first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.

