What flight training costs at Broomfield flight schools
3 schools train out of Broomfield. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
2 fields: Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport (BJC) and Vance Brand Airport (LMO). Updated October 12, 2026 · All Colorado flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Rocky Mountain Flight School
Part 61Broomfield, CO·rmflight.com
$73/hr aircraft (wet)·$50/hr instructor
Checked October 12, 2026·Source
All 29 airplanes on the fleet page are priced per hour wet. Instruction is $50/hr primary, $52/hr advanced and $55/hr for multi-engine and mountain work. The certificates page budgets an average airplane at about $119/hr, which matches the fleet. A handful of representative tails are listed here; the fleet page carries every one.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$10,531
range $9.1K to $12K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planRocky Mountain cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
McAir Aviation
Part not statedBroomfield, CO·BJC·mcairaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
McAir Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask McAir AviationWestern Air Flight Academy
Part 61 & 141Broomfield, CO·BJC·westernairflightacademy.com
No PilotBound estimate
Western Air does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Western Air
Estimates use the same method as every Colorado school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Broomfield, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Broomfield school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $10,531
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $73/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $50 to $55
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates in Broomfield
Part 141 flight schools in Broomfield
Airports with Broomfield flight schools
Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport BJC
Vance Brand Airport LMO
Common questions about Broomfield flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Broomfield?
Rocky Mountain Flight School in Broomfield is the one Broomfield school here with a full published rate card: $73 per hour for its Cessna 152 Sparrowhawk 110 hp and $50 per hour for instruction, checked October 12, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $10,531. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Broomfield flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Broomfield is October 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Broomfield are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Broomfield airports have flight schools?
2 fields carry the listed schools: Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport (BJC) with 2, and Vance Brand Airport (LMO) with one. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Broomfield without one.
