Flight training at Treasure Coast Flight Training
Stuart, FL · Rates partly published
No aircraft rate. Treasure Coast publishes a $55/hr instructor rate and nothing for the airplanes, so there is no total on this page.
Checked September 5, 2026 against Treasure Coast Flight Training site.
- FAA part
- Not stated on their site
- Trains
- PPL · IR · CPL
What is published
Treasure Coast's own figures
Checked September 5, 2026 · Source
Flight instruction: $55/hr
Training is sold as whole courses: a Private at $8,072 for 35 hours of flight in a Cessna 152, 35 hours of instructor time, five simulator hours, ten ground hours, books, the written and the checkride; an Instrument at $8,956 on the same shape. Instructor time is $1,925 for 35 hours on both, exactly $55 an hour. The flight-time totals divide to $110.23 and $115.49 an hour for the same aircraft, so no aircraft rate is recorded. A 160-hour time-building block is $9,200 on a time-share basis.
Why there is no total
An estimate needs an aircraft rate.
A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With the airplanes unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.
Aircraft rateMissing from their site
The airplane is the biggest line on a training bill.
What to compare their answer against
Not Treasure Coast's rates. The middle of what 43 Florida schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.
- Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $105 to $380 per hour.
- $169
- Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 43 schools with published rates.
- $70
From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Treasure Coast is not in it.
Paying for it
Two ways to pay for it.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for50 open to anyone, plus 2 in Florida. Top awards reach $22,200.
- CFBAA Foundation ScholarshipAmount varies · Check dates
- James C. Ray Flight Training Scholarship (ACE)Amount varies · Polk County · Open · closes in 10 days
- 52
- Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 6
What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Treasure Coast's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
What is the hourly rate on your cheapest trainer, and which airplane is that?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site, and it is the largest line on your bill.
Is that rate wet or dry, meaning does it include fuel?Missing from their site
A dry rate and a wet rate are not comparable. Dry rates can run $40 to $60 an hour lower for the same airplane.
What does the Cessna 152 rent for by the hour, outside a course?Missing from their site
The course totals divide to two different hourly figures for the same aircraft.
Do you still rent the G1000 Cessna 172?
It was priced on the site in August and is no longer listed.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Called them? Send us what they said.
Send the number over and Treasure Coast Flight Training gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.
Send what they told youIn the app
Nearby schools
43 Florida schools publish a full rate card.
Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.
- A-Cent AviationJacksonville & Fernandina Beach, FL · Checked September 12, 2026$125/hr$65/hr instruction
- Aerosmith AviationPanama City, FL · Checked October 8, 2026$200/hr$75/hr instruction
- AMS Flight SchoolMilton, FL · Checked September 12, 2026$195/hr$60 to $65/hr instruction
- ATA Flight SchoolFort Lauderdale, FL · Checked October 8, 2026$175/hr$60/hr instruction
- Aviator Training CenterLantana, FL · Checked October 8, 2026$155/hr$60/hr instruction
- Bartow Flying ServiceBartow, FL · Checked October 8, 2026$150/hr$55/hr instruction
Sources
- That the school exists
- Treasure Coast Flight Training siteChecked September 5, 2026
- The rates above
- Treasure Coast Flight Training course pricing pageChecked September 5, 2026
Are you Treasure Coast Flight Training? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.
This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.
- What your aircraft rent for per hourSend it
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Treasure Coast Flight Training. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Other Florida flight schools.
Plan the money before you commit.
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what scholarships exist, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Scholarships first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.


