What flight training costs at Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National (ICT)
3 schools train at Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport, Wichita. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
Updated October 12, 2026 · All Kansas flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Ortega Aviation Services
Part not statedWichita, KS·ortegaaviation.com
$210/hr aircraft (dry, fuel billed separately)·$80/hr instructor
Checked October 12, 2026·Source
Each rate below is per Hobbs hour and a $20/hr fuel surcharge is added on top, stated separately for both aircraft. Instruction is a flat $80/hr. The school no longer lists a twin or multi-engine training.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$22,135
range $19K to $25.2K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planOrtega Aviation cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Aviation Academy
Part not statedWichita, KS·ICT·aviationacademyict.com
No PilotBound estimate
Aviation Academy does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Aviation AcademyTextron Aviation Employees' Flying Club
Part not statedWichita, KS·ICT·taefc.org
No PilotBound estimate
Textron Employees' Flying Club does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Textron Employees' Flying Club
Estimates use the same method as every Kansas school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs at Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $22,135
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $210/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $80/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates at Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National
Flight schools in Kansas cities.
Common questions about flight schools at ICT
How much does flight school cost at Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National?
Ortega Aviation Services in Wichita is the one Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National school here with a full published rate card: $210 per hour for its Cessna 172 Skyhawk and $80 per hour for instruction, checked October 12, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $22,135. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check at Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National is October 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools at Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
