Published listings, sourced · Updated September 5, 2026
What flight training costs at Duluth flight schools
3 schools train out of Duluth. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish and the questions that get its prices.
One field: Duluth International Airport (DLH). Whole state instead? Minnesota flight schools
Flight school costs in Duluth, in numbers
None of the 3 Duluth schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.
- 0 of 3
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Part 141 flight schools in Duluth
- Duluth Flying Club · Part 61 & 141, Duluth
- Vantage Aviation · Part 61 & 141, Duluth
Airports with Duluth flight schools
- Duluth International Airport (DLH)Duluth Flying Club·Fly Duluth·Vantage Aviation
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Duluth Flying Club
Part 61 & 141Duluth, MN·DLH·duluthflyingclub.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Duluth Flying Club does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Fly Duluth
Part not statedDuluth, MN·DLH·flyduluth.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Fly Duluth does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Vantage Aviation
Part 61 & 141Duluth, MN·DLH·vantageair.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Vantage does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Flight schools in other Minnesota cities
- Eden Prairie · 2 schools, all with rates
Common questions about Duluth flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Duluth?
- None of the 3 Duluth schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked September 5, 2026.
- Which Duluth airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Duluth International Airport (DLH) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Duluth without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Minnesota school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy