Published rates, sourced · Updated September 12, 2026
What flight training costs at Eden Prairie flight schools
2 schools train out of Eden Prairie. All of them publish a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate.
Across the 2 Eden Prairie schools here with published rates, trainer rentals run $150 to $215 per hour and instruction $90 to $150, and PilotBound's private pilot estimate lands between $21,875 and $23,075, with a median of $22,475.
One field: Flying Cloud Airport (FCM). Whole state instead? Minnesota flight schools
Flight school costs in Eden Prairie, in numbers
Computed from the 2 Eden Prairie schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses.
- $22,475
- Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
- $150 to $215
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $90 to $150
- Published instruction, per hour
- 2 of 2
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Lowest published trainer rates in Eden Prairie
- Inflight Pilot Training · $150/hr Cessna 152, Eden Prairie
- AV8 Flight School · $215/hr Piper Archer, Eden Prairie
Part 141 flight schools in Eden Prairie
- AV8 Flight School · Part 61 & 141, Eden Prairie
Airports with Eden Prairie flight schools
- Flying Cloud Airport (FCM)AV8 Flight School·Inflight Pilot Training
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Private estimate range across Eden Prairie
Inflight Pilot Training
Part not statedLowest in MNLargest fleetEden Prairie, MN·inflightpilottraining.com
Published rates
$150/hr aircraft (wet)+$150/hr instructor
Checked August 20, 2026·Source
This estimate uses Inflight's standard non-member (retail) rates. Inflight members pay roughly $30 to $40 per hour less on aircraft and $30 per hour less on instruction under its paid membership tiers.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$21,875
range $18.8K – $24.9K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planInflight cost breakdown →AV8 Flight School
Part 61 & 141Eden Prairie, MN·av8flight.com
Published rates
$215/hr aircraft (wet)+$90/hr instructor
Checked September 12, 2026·Source
Rates are wet and include fuel. They exclude instruction, taxes and MAC fees, which the Metropolitan Airports Commission charges at Flying Cloud and which AV8 does not quantify. AV8 states that it charges no membership fee of any kind. Simulators are $60/hr for the FMX and $49/hr for the crosswind trainer. Instruction in a customer's own aircraft is $100/hr.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$23,075
range $19.8K – $26.3K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planAV8 cost breakdown →
Flight schools in other Minnesota cities
- Duluth · 3 schools
Common questions about Eden Prairie flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Eden Prairie?
- Across the 2 Eden Prairie flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $150 to $215 per hour and instruction $90 to $150 per hour, checked as recently as September 12, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $21,875 and $23,075, with a median of $22,475. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
- What is the cheapest flight school in Eden Prairie?
- Inflight Pilot Training in Eden Prairie publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Eden Prairie schools listed here, $150 per hour for its Cessna 152, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked August 20, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
- How current are these Eden Prairie flight school rates?
- Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Eden Prairie is September 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
- Which Eden Prairie airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Flying Cloud Airport (FCM) with 2. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Eden Prairie without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Minnesota school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy