Rates partly published · Cape Girardeau, MO
Flight training at Cape Copters
No aircraft rate or instructor rate. Cape Copters publishes and nothing for the airplanes or instruction, so there is no total on this page.
Checked August 13, 2026 against AOPA flight school finder, Cape Copters at KCGI.
- Based at
- Cape Girardeau Regional Airport(CGI)
- FAA part
- Not stated on their site
- Phone
- 573-576-1208
- Website
- capecopters.com
Section 1What is published
Cape Copters publishes no hourly rates.
Everything we could source about Cape Copters is in the facts above: where it flies from, what it trains, and how to reach it. No aircraft rate and no instructor rate appear anywhere we can cite.
Checked August 13, 2026 against AOPA flight school finder, Cape Copters at KCGI.
Section 2Discovery flight
$180
Checked September 14, 2026
In a Magni gyroplane. $330 in a Robinson R22 helicopter and $550 in an R44.
Section 3Why there is no total
An estimate needs an aircraft rate and an instructor rate.
A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With the airplanes or instruction unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.
Aircraft rateMissing from their site
The airplane is the biggest line on a training bill.
Instructor rateMissing from their site
Instruction is the second biggest line on a training bill, after the airplane.
What to compare their answer against
Not Cape Copters's rates. The middle of what 6 Missouri schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.
- Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $81 to $184 per hour.
- $150
- Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 6 schools with published rates.
- $65
From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Cape Copters is not in it.
Section 4Paying for it
Two ways to pay for it.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for51 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Missouri-only awards in the directory yet.
- 51
- Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 6
Section 5What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Cape Copters's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
What do you charge per hour for flight instruction, and is ground instruction billed at the same rate?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site. Ground is often billed separately and at a different rate.
Does the instructor rate change for the Instrument, Commercial, or CFI, or is it flat across everything?Missing from their site
Plenty of schools charge more for advanced instruction. A flat rate quoted for the Private can climb later.
What is the hourly rate on your cheapest trainer, and which airplane is that?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site, and it is the largest line on your bill.
Is that rate wet or dry, meaning does it include fuel?Missing from their site
A dry rate and a wet rate are not comparable. Dry rates can run $40 to $60 an hour lower for the same airplane.
Do you train aircraft at all, or helicopters and gyroplanes only?
Everything priced on the site is rotorcraft, and the aircraft ratings it discusses are ones you would earn elsewhere.
What is the flight instruction rate, as opposed to ground?Missing from their site
The only instruction figure on the site is for ground instruction, and it is given as a range while the same page says ground has never been charged for.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Called them? Send us what they said.
Send the numbers over and Cape Copters gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.
Send what they told youSection 6In the app
Section 7Nearby schools
One other school flies from Cape Girardeau Regional Airport.
It does not publish a rate either, so that one is a phone call too. CGI is the identifier to give when you ask.
- Cape Air CharterPublishes no ratesScott City
6 Missouri schools publish a full rate card.
Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.
- Columbia Jet CenterColumbia, MO · Checked August 20, 2026$150/hr$60/hr instruction
- EAS Flight TrainingAurora, MO · Checked September 12, 2026$184/hr$65 to $75/hr instruction
- Jefferson City Flying ServiceJefferson City, MO · Checked September 9, 2026$120/hr$65/hr instruction
- R&R AviationFarmington, MO · Checked September 10, 2026$150/hr$50/hr instruction
- Rebel AviationLiberty, MO · Checked September 12, 2026$81/hr$50/hr instruction
- St. Charles Flying ServiceSt. Charles, MO · Checked September 8, 2026$168.2/hr$75/hr instruction
Section 8Sources
- That the school exists
- AOPA flight school finder, Cape Copters at KCGIChecked August 13, 2026
Are you Cape Copters? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.
This page says these are not stated on your site. Send us where each one is published and it shows here instead.
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Cape Copters. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Other Missouri flight schools
- ATD Flight Systems · Kansas City
- Cape Air Charter · Scott City
- Chasaero · Warsaw
- Columbia Jet Center · Columbia
- EAS Flight Training · Aurora
- Elite Aviation · Chesterfield
- ExcelAir8 · Columbia
- Fun Flight Aviation · De Soto
- Gateway Flight Training · Maryland Heights
Plan the money before you commit
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Free money first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.


