Published listings, sourced · Updated October 12, 2026

What flight training costs at Helena flight schools

4 schools train out of Helena. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish and the questions that get its prices.

One field: Helena Regional Airport (HLN). Whole state instead? Montana flight schools

Flight school costs in Helena, in numbers

None of the 4 Helena schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.

0 of 4
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)

Airports with Helena flight schools

Showing 4 of 4 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Helena, MT·HLN

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Dramstad does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Helena, MT·HLN·glaciergroundschool.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    Checked October 12, 2026·Source

    Glacier prices its ground school: a group Private Pilot Pathway session is $50 and an hour of one-on-one ground training is $75, held online or in person in Helena. It publishes no airplane and no flight-instruction rate.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Glacier Flight Training does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Helena, MT·HLN

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Happy Trails does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Hendrickson Aviation

    Part not stated

    Helena, MT·HLN·hendricksonaviation.com

    Published rates

    $175/hr aircraft+$75/hr instructor

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source

    Published as 'Rate for this award winning Citabria $175.00 per hour' and 'Rate for this Instructor $75.00 per hour both on the ground and in the air'. Renters insurance is preferred. The site never says whether fuel is included.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Hendrickson does not publish a list of ratings taught

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →

Flight schools in other Montana cities

All Montana flight schoolsFlight school costs by state

Common questions about Helena flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Helena?
None of the 4 Helena schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked October 12, 2026.
Which Helena airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Helena Regional Airport (HLN) with 4. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Helena without one.

Estimates use the same method as every Montana school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy