Published listings, sourced · Updated October 12, 2026
What flight training costs at Belgrade flight schools
3 schools train out of Belgrade. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish and the questions that get its prices.
One field: Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport (BZN). Whole state instead? Montana flight schools
Flight school costs in Belgrade, in numbers
None of the 3 Belgrade schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.
- 0 of 3
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Part 141 flight schools in Belgrade
- TransMedics Aviation · Part 61 & 141, Belgrade
Airports with Belgrade flight schools
- Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport (BZN)High Country Flight Training·Paragon Air Adventures·TransMedics Aviation
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
High Country Flight Training
Part 61Belgrade, MT·BZN·highcountryflighttraining.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
Checked October 12, 2026·Source
High Country publishes no hourly rate for an airplane or an instructor. Its fleet is new 2026 Piper Archer TXs with G1000 NXi panels, a CubCrafters XCub listed as coming soon, and a Piper Seminole for the multi-engine rating. Training costs are quoted through a form.
No PilotBound estimate
High Country does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Paragon Air Adventures
Part not statedBelgrade, MT·BZN·paragonair.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+$120/hr instructor
Checked September 13, 2026·Source
Published as 'Advanced flight or ground instruction: $120/hr', with mountain, aerobatic, high-performance, complex, tailwheel and TAA checkouts at the same figure. Half-day and full-day rates of $375 and $700 are also published, capped at 4 and 10 hours.
No PilotBound estimate
Paragon does not publish an aircraft rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →TransMedics Aviation
Part 61 & 141Belgrade, MT·BZN·transmedics.com/transmedics-aviation/flight-school/
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
Checked October 12, 2026·Source
TransMedics Aviation, the former Summit Aviation, publishes no hourly rate for an airplane or an instructor. Its training brochure describes a fleet of Diamond DA20s, DA40s and DA42 twins with a Cessna 172S, and a 30-week Business Aviation Academy for charter pilots, and prices none of it. The school is the flight training provider for Gallatin College's aviation program and offers a Purdue Global degree pathway.
No PilotBound estimate
TransMedics Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Flight schools in other Montana cities
Common questions about Belgrade flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Belgrade?
- None of the 3 Belgrade schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked October 12, 2026.
- Which Belgrade airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport (BZN) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Belgrade without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Montana school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy