Published rates, sourced · Updated September 13, 2026

What flight training costs at Santa Fe flight schools

4 schools train out of Santa Fe. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 3 are listed with what they do publish.

SkyLabs Flight Training in Santa Fe is the one Santa Fe school here with a full published rate card: $179 per hour for its Grumman AA-1B plus $79 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $19,845.

One field: Santa Fe Municipal Airport (SAF). Whole state instead? New Mexico flight schools

Flight school costs in Santa Fe, in numbers

Computed from the 1 Santa Fe school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 3 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

$19,845
PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$179/hr
Published trainer rental, per hour
$79 to $89
Published instruction, per hour
1 of 4
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)

Lowest published trainer rates in Santa Fe

Airports with Santa Fe flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 4 of 4 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Santa Fe

lowest $17.1Khighest $22.6K
  • Santa Fe, NM·skylabsflighttraining.com

    Published rates

    $179/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$79/hr instructor

    Checked September 10, 2026·Source

    The instruction rate is published in the FAQ, not on the fleet page: $79/hr for ground and flight instruction, $89/hr for multi-engine OR for instruction in your own aircraft, and $99/hr with the chief flight instructor. SkyLabs sells full-time accelerated CLASSES billed against a deposit as well as part-time hourly training; the class prices are not published, so this estimate is built from the hourly figures only. The site does not state whether aircraft rates include fuel.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $19,845

    range $17.1K$22.6K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planSkyLabs cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Air Prometheus

    Part not stated

    Santa Fe, NM·SAF

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Air Prometheus does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Alas de San Miguel

    Part not stated

    Santa Fe, NM·SAF·alasdesanmiguel.com

    Published rates

    $120/hr aircraft+instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source

    The school's Private Pilot estimate prices solo flight at $120/hr, dual flight at $170/hr "including aircraft and Instructor" and ground school at $48/hr. Solo is the airplane alone and is recorded; the instructor's share of the dual rate is never stated on its own. Fuel basis unstated; the airplane is not named.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Alas de San Miguel does not publish an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Enchanted Diamond

    Part not stated

    Santa Fe, NM·SAF·enchanteddiamondllc.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Enchanted Diamond does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →

Flight schools in other New Mexico cities

All New Mexico flight schoolsFlight school costs by state

Common questions about Santa Fe flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Santa Fe?
SkyLabs Flight Training in Santa Fe is the one Santa Fe school here with a full published rate card: $179 per hour for its Grumman AA-1B and $79 per hour for instruction, checked September 10, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $19,845. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Santa Fe flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Santa Fe is September 13, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 3 more schools in Santa Fe are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Santa Fe airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Santa Fe Municipal Airport (SAF) with 4. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Santa Fe without one.

Estimates use the same method as every New Mexico school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy