Published listings, sourced · Updated September 5, 2026
What flight training costs at Nashville flight schools
4 schools train out of Nashville. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish and the questions that get its prices.
2 fields: John C Tune Airport (JWN) and Nashville International Airport (BNA). Whole state instead? Tennessee flight schools
Flight school costs in Nashville, in numbers
None of the 4 Nashville schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.
- 0 of 4
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Airports with Nashville flight schools
- John C Tune Airport (JWN)Frequency Change Aviation·Harmony Air·Nashville Flight Training
- Nashville International Airport (BNA)Tennessee Flight Training
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Frequency Change Aviation
Part not statedNashville, TN·JWN·frequencychangeaviation.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Frequency Change does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Harmony Air
Part 61Nashville, TN·JWN·harmonyair.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Harmony Air does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Nashville Flight Training
Part not statedNashville, TN·JWN·nashvilleflighttraining.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Nashville Flight does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Tennessee Flight Training
Part 61Nashville, TN·BNA·tnflighttraining.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Tennessee Flight Training does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Flight schools in other Tennessee cities
Common questions about Nashville flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Nashville?
- None of the 4 Nashville schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked September 5, 2026.
- Which Nashville airports have flight schools?
- 2 fields carry the listed schools: John C Tune Airport (JWN) with 3, and Nashville International Airport (BNA) with one. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Nashville without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Tennessee school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy