What flight training costs at West Jordan flight schools

4 schools train out of West Jordan. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 3 are listed with what they do publish.

One field: South Valley Regional Airport (SVR). Updated October 16, 2026 · All Utah flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 4 of 4 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across West Jordan$14.5K$19.2K
  • West Jordan, UT·upperlimitaviation.edu

    $140/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$75/hr instructor

    Checked October 16, 2026·Source

    Upper Limit publishes package totals by certificate alongside these hourly rates, and the two are consistent with each other. A flight simulator is $70/hr and is not modeled. Upper Limit also trains helicopter pilots and runs an associate-degree track, neither of which is modeled.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $16,805

    range $14.5K to $19.2K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planUpper Limit cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Aerotech Aviation

    Part not stated

    West Jordan, UT·SVR·aerotechaviation.net

    No PilotBound estimate

    Aerotech does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Aerotech
  • West Jordan, UT·SVR·nightlineair.com

    $175/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source·2 aircraft published

    An FAA-approved BATD is published at $55/hr. Neither is an instruction rate.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Nightline does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask Nightline
  • Randon Aviation

    Part not stated

    West Jordan, UT·SVR·randonaviation.com

    $185/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source

    The FAQ says the school charges $185/hr for its thirteen Piper Archers and $195/hr for its Diamond DA40, without saying wet or dry, and never gives an instructor rate. An accelerated career package is priced at $83,699 and time-building blocks at $175 to $187.50/hr wet. A second base is at St. George.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Randon does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask Randon

Estimates use the same method as every Utah school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs in West Jordan, in numbers

Computed from the 1 West Jordan school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 3 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$16,805
Published trainer rental, per hour
$140/hr
Published instruction, per hour
$75/hr
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
1 of 4

Lowest published trainer rates in West Jordan

Part 141 flight schools in West Jordan

Airports with West Jordan flight schools

Common questions about West Jordan flight schools

How much does flight school cost in West Jordan?

Upper Limit Aviation in West Jordan is the one West Jordan school here with a full published rate card: $140 per hour for its Cessna 152 and $75 per hour for instruction, checked October 16, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $16,805. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.

How current are these West Jordan flight school rates?

Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in West Jordan is October 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 3 more schools in West Jordan are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.

Which West Jordan airports have flight schools?

One field carries the listed schools: South Valley Regional Airport (SVR) with 4. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in West Jordan without one.