Flight training at Ytsera Air
Lyndonville, VT · Rates partly published
No aircraft rate. Ytsera Air publishes a $60/hr instructor rate and nothing for the airplanes, so there is no total on this page.
Checked September 13, 2026 against Ytsera Air site.
- Based at
- Caledonia County Airport(CDA)
- FAA part
- Not stated on their site
- Trains
- PPL · IR
- Phone
- 802-427-4288
- Website
- ytseraair.com
What is published
Ytsera Air's own figures
Checked September 13, 2026 · Source
Flight instruction: $60/hr
Every instruction line reads "starting at $60 per hour", for training, flight reviews, instrument work and safety pilot time alike, so $60 is a floor and not a flat rate. No aircraft rate appears anywhere. An all-inclusive Private Pilot package was on the site in August 2026 and could not be found since, so ask whether it still exists.
Why there is no total
An estimate needs an aircraft rate.
A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With the airplanes unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.
Aircraft rateMissing from their site
The airplane is the biggest line on a training bill.
What to compare their answer against
Not Ytsera Air's rates. The middle of what 5 Vermont schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.
- Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $85 to $205 per hour.
- $145
- Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 5 schools with published rates.
- $50
From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Ytsera Air is not in it.
Paying for it
Two ways to pay for it.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for50 open to anyone, plus 1 in Vermont. Top awards reach $22,200.
- Aero Club of New England Flight Training Scholarships$1,000 – $10,000 · Check dates
- 51
- Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 6
What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Ytsera Air's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
What is the hourly rate on your cheapest trainer, and which airplane is that?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site, and it is the largest line on your bill.
Is that rate wet or dry, meaning does it include fuel?Missing from their site
A dry rate and a wet rate are not comparable. Dry rates can run $40 to $60 an hour lower for the same airplane.
Which airplane would I train in, and what does it rent for per hour, wet or dry?Missing from their site
The site prices instruction and never the airplane, which is the larger half of the bill.
Instruction is "starting at" $60. What does it rise to, and for what?
A floor is the only figure published, so the rate a student actually pays is not known.
Is the all-inclusive Private Pilot package still offered?
It was on the site in August 2026 and was not found in September.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Called them? Send us what they said.
Send the number over and Ytsera Air gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.
Send what they told youIn the app
Nearby schools
5 Vermont schools publish a full rate card.
Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.
- Altitude Flight Training VTNorth Clarendon, VT · Checked October 8, 2026$185/hr$75/hr instruction
- Green Mountain Flight AcademyMilton, VT · Checked October 16, 2026$145/hr$50/hr instruction
- Lakeview AviationNewport, VT · Checked October 16, 2026$85/hr$50/hr instruction
- Learn To Fly VermontSwanton, VT · Checked October 8, 2026$87/hr$40 to $50/hr instruction
- Vermont Flight AcademySouth Burlington, VT · Checked September 8, 2026$205/hr$85/hr instruction
Sources
- That the school exists
- Ytsera Air siteChecked September 13, 2026
- The rates above
- Ytsera Air flight instruction pageChecked September 13, 2026
Are you Ytsera Air? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.
This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.
- What your aircraft rent for per hourSend it
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Ytsera Air. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Plan the money before you commit.
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what scholarships exist, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Scholarships first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.


