Rates partly published · Sheboygan Falls, WI

Flight training at Sheboygan Flying Club

No instructor rate. Sheboygan Flying Club publishes rates for all 4 of its airplanes and nothing for instruction, so there is no total on this page.

Checked September 13, 2026 against Sheboygan Flying Club fleet page.

Based at
Sheboygan County Memorial Airport(SBM)
FAA part
Not stated on their site
Website
sheboyganflyingclub.simdif.com

Section 1What is published

Sheboygan Flying Club's own figures

Checked September 13, 2026 · Source

Sheboygan Flying Club published aircraft rates
AircraftPublished rateNotes
Bellanca Citabria (N68499)1972$130/hrWet. Two-place tailwheel.
Piper Warrior (N8749E)1976$140/hrWet. Four-place, IFR certified.
Piper Cherokee 180 (N196MT)1964$140/hrWet. Four-place, IFR certified.
Cessna 172M (N21389)1974$155/hrWet.

Airframes built 1964 to 1976. Years of manufacture from the FAA aircraft registry, read October 4, 2026.

Every rate is published as an hourly wet rate. As a club rather than a school, membership terms are likely to sit on top of these figures and are not published.

Section 2Why there is no total

An estimate needs an instructor rate.

A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With instruction unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.

  • Instructor rateMissing from their site

    Instruction is the second biggest line on a training bill, after the airplane.

What to compare their answer against

Not Sheboygan Flying Club's rates. The middle of what 17 Wisconsin schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.

Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $80 to $211 per hour.
$130
Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 17 schools with published rates.
$60

From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Sheboygan Flying Club is not in it.

Section 3Paying for it

Two ways to pay for it.

Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.

Money you keepScholarships you could apply for51 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Wisconsin-only awards in the directory yet.
51
Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
6

Section 4What to ask

What to ask when you call

The marked ones are what Sheboygan Flying Club's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.

  1. What do you charge per hour for flight instruction, and is ground instruction billed at the same rate?Missing from their site

    This is the number that is missing from the site. Ground is often billed separately and at a different rate.

  2. Does the instructor rate change for the Instrument, Commercial, or CFI, or is it flat across everything?Missing from their site

    Plenty of schools charge more for advanced instruction. A flat rate quoted for the Private can climb later.

  3. What does instruction cost per hour, and do I have to be a member to take it?Missing from their site

    Four aircraft are priced wet and neither instruction nor membership is priced anywhere.

  4. What are the joining fee and monthly dues?

    It is a club, so those are part of the real cost and the site does not give them.

  5. Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?

    Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.

  6. What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?

    The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.

  7. How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?

    Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.

Called them? Send us what they said.

Send the number over and Sheboygan Flying Club gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.

Send what they told you

Section 5In the app

Track your training at Sheboygan Flying Club.

Sheboygan Flying Club is in the PilotBound app. Choose Sheboygan Flying Club when you set up and enter the rates it gives you; the app prices your training on them and tracks every flight you log against the projection.

Download on the App Store

Section 6Nearby schools

17 Wisconsin schools publish a full rate card.

Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.

Section 7Sources

That the school exists
Sheboygan Flying Club fleet pageChecked September 13, 2026
The rates above
Sheboygan Flying Club fleet pageChecked September 13, 2026

Are you Sheboygan Flying Club? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.

This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.

  • What instruction costs per hourSend it

PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Sheboygan Flying Club. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Other Wisconsin flight schools

All Wisconsin flight schools

Plan the money before you commit

A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.

What each rating costs

Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.

Free money first

Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.

If you borrow

Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.