Accelerated academy · 2 states · Checked August 24, 2026

What Hawkins Flight Academy costs

A full-time, integrated career program sold at a fixed price, not an hourly rate. Every figure below is Hawkins Flight Academy's own published price, with the source and the date we read it, and it is the same at every campus. This is the published sticker, not a personalized quote.

Website hawkinsflight.com

Section 1Program price

Published program price

$90K

Professional Pilot Program, Package 2 (zero to MEI)

Other tracks from $75K.

Not stated

The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.

Hawkins markets fixed program-based pricing but does not itemize what the packages exclude (checkride and exam fee treatment is not stated), and the sub-10-month timeline is explicitly not guaranteed. Confirm exclusions and the overage policy before enrolling.

The academy's own published price. It does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum (only a qualifying degree does). Prices change. Confirm current figures with Hawkins Flight Academy.

The programs, with sources

Professional Pilot Program, Package 2 (zero to MEI)
$89,995
PPL · IR · CPL · Multi · CFI · CFII · MEI
August 24, 2026Source
Fixed package adding CFI, CFII, and MEI to Package 1. The school cites 400+ hours of combined flight, simulator, and ground training and completion of all ratings in under 10 months (not guaranteed). Primary training is on the RV-12iST light sport with Cessna aircraft in the fleet. Exclusions are not itemized.
Campuses at Shelbyville, TN (SYI) and Tupelo, MS (TUP). Does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum.
Professional Pilot Program, Package 1 (zero to Commercial Multi)
$74,995
PPL · IR · CPL · Multi
August 24, 2026Source
Fixed package through the Commercial certificate with multi-engine, before the instructor ratings. Exclusions are not itemized; confirm with the school.

Section 2Where it trains

Hawkins trains in 2 states, at 2 campuses it lists on its own site. The published price is the same at each; living costs are not. Each state has its own page with the campuses in it.

Section 3Paying for it

Two ways to cover $74,995.

Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.

Money you keepScholarships you could apply forTop awards reach $22,200. Every dollar won is a dollar you never finance.
46
Money you pay backLenders that cover $74,995Four of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
4 of 6

Section 4Add to my plan

Turn this into a plan.

Turn this into a route to your checkride, with Hawkins's published price built in.

Add to plan

See how an academy stacks up against Part 61, Part 141, and a 2-year or 4-year degree.

Compare the paths

Section 5Questions

How much does Hawkins Flight Academy cost?
Hawkins Flight Academy publishes $89,995 for its Professional Pilot Program, Package 2 (zero to MEI), as listed on the academy's own pricing page (August 24, 2026). It publishes 2 tracks in total, priced by how much flight experience you start with. That is the published sticker for the program, not a personalized quote, and it is what the academy asks before the fees the sticker excludes.
What is included in Hawkins Flight Academy's program price?
Hawkins Flight Academy's published programs cover Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Commercial Pilot, Multi-Engine (AMEL), Flight Instructor, Instrument Instructor and Multi-Engine Instructor. The academy states about 10 months to finish. On what it excludes, the academy states: Fixed package adding CFI, CFII, and MEI to Package 1. The school cites 400+ hours of combined flight, simulator, and ground training and completion of all ratings in under 10 months (not guaranteed). Primary training is on the RV-12iST light sport with Cessna aircraft in the fleet. Exclusions are not itemized.
What happens if you need more hours than Hawkins Flight Academy's program includes?
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling. Hawkins markets fixed program-based pricing but does not itemize what the packages exclude (checkride and exam fee treatment is not stated), and the sub-10-month timeline is explicitly not guaranteed. Confirm exclusions and the overage policy before enrolling. This is the question worth asking hardest at any accelerated academy, because the published price and the price a student who flies over the plan actually pays are two different numbers.
Does going to Hawkins Flight Academy lower the 1,500-hour airline requirement?
No. An accelerated academy does not reduce the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers it to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. What an academy sells is speed and a fixed price to the commercial certificate and instructor ratings, not a shortcut to the airlines. Most graduates then instruct to build the remaining hours.
Where does Hawkins Flight Academy train?
Hawkins Flight Academy trains in 2 states: Mississippi and Tennessee. Its own location list names 2 campuses, and each state has its own page here with the campuses in it. The published program price is national and does not change by campus, though living costs do.

Section 6Sources

Figures are Hawkins Flight Academy's own published program prices, shown with the date we read them. They are not a personalized quote, and a student's actual cost will differ with location premiums, the fees the sticker excludes, and pace. Published prices generally assume the program's planned hours; flight training often runs over the FAA minimums, and how extra hours are billed varies by academy. Confirm the overage policy with the academy. An accelerated academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum; only a qualifying degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160. PilotBound is not affiliated with Hawkins Flight Academy. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Primary sources: hawkinsflight.com·hawkinsflight.com

Other academies with campuses in more than one state

All flight academies by stateAll academy prices, cheapest first

Plan the money before you commit

A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.

What each rating costs

Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.

Free money first

Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.

If you borrow

Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.