Accelerated academy · 2 states · Checked August 24, 2026
What Blue Line Aviation costs
A full-time, integrated career program sold at a fixed price, not an hourly rate. Every figure below is Blue Line Aviation's own published price, with the source and the date we read it, and it is the same at every campus. This is the published sticker, not a personalized quote.
Website bluelineaviation.com
Smithfield, NC and Winter Haven, FL
Section 1Program price
Published program price
$120K
Career Pilot Program (from zero experience)
Other tracks from $105K.
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.
Blue Line publishes the Career Pilot Program as a fixed package price but does not state on the page how hours beyond the plan are billed. Confirm the overage policy before enrolling.
The academy's own published price. It does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum (only a qualifying degree does). Prices change. Confirm current figures with Blue Line Aviation.
The programs, with sources
- Career Pilot Program (from zero experience)
- $120,000
- PPL · IR · CPL · Multi · CFI · CFII · MEI
- August 24, 2026Source
- Published fixed price for the full zero-experience Career Pilot Program (Private through MEI). Inclusions are described broadly (ground instruction, simulator, flight and instructor time); the page does not itemize excluded exam, examiner, or supply fees, so confirm those with the academy.
- Full-time accelerated academy at Smithfield, NC, with a Florida campus at Winter Haven. Trains zero to flight instructor: Private, Instrument, Commercial single and multi, CFI, CFII, MEI. Does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum.
- Career Pilot Program (starting with the Instrument rating)
- $105,000
- IR · CPL · Multi · CFI · CFII · MEI
- August 24, 2026Source
- Fixed price for students who already hold a Private certificate, starting with the Instrument rating. Same broad inclusions as the full program; confirm excluded exam and examiner fees with the academy.
Section 2Where it trains
Blue Line trains in 2 states, at 2 campuses it lists on its own site. The published price is the same at each; living costs are not. Each state has its own page with the campuses in it.
- Blue Line in FloridaWinter Haven
- Blue Line in North CarolinaSmithfield
Section 3Paying for it
Two ways to cover $105,000.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply forTop awards reach $22,200. Every dollar won is a dollar you never finance.
- 46
- Money you pay backLenders that cover $105,000Four of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 4 of 6
Section 4Add to my plan
Turn this into a plan.
Turn this into a route to your checkride, with Blue Line's published price built in.
Add to planSee how an academy stacks up against Part 61, Part 141, and a 2-year or 4-year degree.
Compare the pathsSection 5Questions
- How much does Blue Line Aviation cost?
- Blue Line Aviation publishes $120,000 for its Career Pilot Program (from zero experience), as listed on the academy's own pricing page (August 24, 2026). It publishes 2 tracks in total, priced by how much flight experience you start with. That is the published sticker for the program, not a personalized quote, and it is what the academy asks before the fees the sticker excludes.
- What is included in Blue Line Aviation's program price?
- Blue Line Aviation's published programs cover Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Commercial Pilot, Multi-Engine (AMEL), Flight Instructor, Instrument Instructor and Multi-Engine Instructor. On what it excludes, the academy states: Published fixed price for the full zero-experience Career Pilot Program (Private through MEI). Inclusions are described broadly (ground instruction, simulator, flight and instructor time); the page does not itemize excluded exam, examiner, or supply fees, so confirm those with the academy.
- What happens if you need more hours than Blue Line Aviation's program includes?
- The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling. Blue Line publishes the Career Pilot Program as a fixed package price but does not state on the page how hours beyond the plan are billed. Confirm the overage policy before enrolling. This is the question worth asking hardest at any accelerated academy, because the published price and the price a student who flies over the plan actually pays are two different numbers.
- Does going to Blue Line Aviation lower the 1,500-hour airline requirement?
- No. An accelerated academy does not reduce the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers it to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. What an academy sells is speed and a fixed price to the commercial certificate and instructor ratings, not a shortcut to the airlines. Most graduates then instruct to build the remaining hours.
- Where does Blue Line Aviation train?
- Blue Line Aviation trains in 2 states: Florida and North Carolina. Its own location list names 2 campuses, and each state has its own page here with the campuses in it. The published program price is national and does not change by campus, though living costs do.
Section 6Sources
Figures are Blue Line Aviation's own published program prices, shown with the date we read them. They are not a personalized quote, and a student's actual cost will differ with location premiums, the fees the sticker excludes, and pace. Published prices generally assume the program's planned hours; flight training often runs over the FAA minimums, and how extra hours are billed varies by academy. Confirm the overage policy with the academy. An accelerated academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum; only a qualifying degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160. PilotBound is not affiliated with Blue Line Aviation. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Primary sources: bluelineaviation.com
Other academies with campuses in more than one state
- Academy of Aviation · 5 states
- AeroGuard Flight Training Center · 2 states
- American Flight Schools · 2 states
- American Flyers · 4 states
- ATP Flight School · 34 states
- Coast Flight Training · 2 states
- CTI Professional Flight Training · 2 states
- Epic Flight Academy · 2 states
- Fly Accelerated · 2 states
- flyGATEWAY Aviation Institute · 2 states
- Hawkins Flight Academy · 2 states
- Infinity Flight Group · 3 states
- Jet Access Flight Training · 4 states
- LIFT Academy (Republic Airways) · 4 states
- Ocean Aviation Flight Academy · 2 states
- Orange County Flight Center · 2 states
- Short Final Aviation · 2 states
- Silverhawk Aviation Academy · 2 states
- Thrust Flight · 2 states
- U.S. Flight Academy · 2 states
- US Aviation Academy · 6 states
All flight academies by stateAll academy prices, cheapest first
Plan the money before you commit
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Free money first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.