What Blue Line Aviation costs in Florida
Accelerated academy · Florida · Checked September 24, 2026
A full-time, integrated career program sold at a fixed price, not an hourly rate. Every figure below is Blue Line Aviation's own published price, with the source and the date we read it. This is the published sticker, not a personalized quote.
Website bluelineaviation.com
Blue Line campuses in Florida
Winter Haven
This page covers Blue Line's Florida campuses. Blue Line Aviation at every location, with the national price →
Smithfield, NC and Winter Haven, FL
Program price
Published program price
$120K
Career Pilot Program, Standard Track (from zero experience)
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.
Blue Line publishes the Career Pilot Program as a fixed package price but does not state on the page how hours beyond the plan are billed. Confirm the overage policy before enrolling.
The academy's own published price. It does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum (only a qualifying degree does). Prices change. Confirm current figures with Blue Line Aviation.
The programs, with sources
- Career Pilot Program, Standard Track (from zero experience)
- $120,000
- PPL · IR · CPL · Multi · CFI · CFII · MEI
- September 24, 2026Source
- Published as the standard base rate for the full zero-experience Career Pilot Program (Private through MEI), about 4 to 5 months of full days five or more times a week, at either campus. Written tests are to be completed before the start date. Inclusions are described broadly (ground instruction, simulator, flight and instructor time); the page does not itemize excluded exam, examiner, or supply fees, so confirm those with the academy.
- Full-time accelerated academy at Smithfield, NC, with a Florida campus at Winter Haven. Trains zero to flight instructor: Private, Instrument, Commercial single and multi, CFI, CFII, MEI. Does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum.
- Career Pilot Program, Extended Track (from zero experience)
- $130,000
- PPL · IR · CPL · Multi · CFI · CFII · MEI
- September 24, 2026Source
- The same curriculum as the Standard Track on a longer schedule, about 8 to 9 months at half days five times a week or full days three to four times a week, and available only at the North Carolina campus. The written tests are taken during the course rather than beforehand. As with the Standard Track, the page does not itemise excluded exam, examiner or supply fees.
Paying for it
Two ways to cover $120,000.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for50 open to anyone, plus 1 in North Carolina. Top awards reach $22,200.
- WNCPAEF Aviation GrantFrom $500 · Western North Carolina · Open · closes in 162 days
- 51
- Money you pay backLenders that cover $120,000Four of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 4 of 6
Add to my plan
Turn this into a plan.
Turn this into a route to your checkride, with Blue Line's published price built in.
In the app
Track your training at Blue Line.
Enter the aircraft and instructor rates for your training at Blue Line Aviation when you set up PilotBound, and the app tracks every flight you log against the projection. On a fixed-price program, it shows what the hours you actually fly would cost by the hour, to set beside the package.

See how an academy stacks up against Part 61, Part 141, and a 2-year or 4-year degree.
Compare the pathsQuestions
How much does Blue Line Aviation cost?
Blue Line Aviation publishes $120,000 for its Career Pilot Program, Standard Track (from zero experience), as listed on the academy's own pricing page (September 24, 2026). It publishes 2 tracks in total, priced by how much flight experience you start with. That is the published sticker for the program, not a personalized quote, and it is what the academy asks before the fees the sticker excludes.
What is included in Blue Line Aviation's program price?
Blue Line Aviation's published programs cover Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Commercial Pilot, Multi-Engine (AMEL), Flight Instructor, Instrument Instructor and Multi-Engine Instructor. On what it excludes, the academy states: Published as the standard base rate for the full zero-experience Career Pilot Program (Private through MEI), about 4 to 5 months of full days five or more times a week, at either campus. Written tests are to be completed before the start date. Inclusions are described broadly (ground instruction, simulator, flight and instructor time); the page does not itemize excluded exam, examiner, or supply fees, so confirm those with the academy.
What happens if you need more hours than Blue Line Aviation's program includes?
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling. Blue Line publishes the Career Pilot Program as a fixed package price but does not state on the page how hours beyond the plan are billed. Confirm the overage policy before enrolling. This is the question worth asking hardest at any accelerated academy, because the published price and the price a student who flies over the plan actually pays are two different numbers.
Does going to Blue Line Aviation lower the 1,500-hour airline requirement?
No. An accelerated academy does not reduce the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers it to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. What an academy sells is speed and a fixed price to the commercial certificate and instructor ratings, not a shortcut to the airlines. Most graduates then instruct to build the remaining hours.
Where does Blue Line Aviation train in Florida?
Blue Line Aviation lists one campus in Florida: Winter Haven. The published program price is national and does not change by campus, though living costs do.
Sources
Figures are Blue Line Aviation's own published program prices, shown with the date we read them. They are not a personalized quote, and a student's actual cost will differ with location premiums, the fees the sticker excludes, and pace. Published prices generally assume the program's planned hours; flight training often runs over the FAA minimums, and how extra hours are billed varies by academy (some hold a truly fixed cost, others charge an hourly rate for additional time). Confirm the overage policy with the academy. An accelerated academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum; only a qualifying degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160. PilotBound is not affiliated with Blue Line Aviation. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Primary sources: bluelineaviation.com
Plan the money before you commit.
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what scholarships exist, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Scholarships first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.

