Published prices, sourced · Updated September 24, 2026

Flight academy costs in Florida

Each academy's published program cost, from its own pages. 23 of the 33 publish a figure; the rest are listed with their program and no price. An academy is full-time and integrated, the fastest route to the certificates, but it does not lower your 1,500-hour airline minimum. These are published prices, not quotes.

Rather train hourly and local? See Florida flight schools

Showing 1–9 of 33 academies.
  • Pembroke Pines, FL

    Pembroke Pines (HWO)

    Published prices

    Elite Cadet Program (from zero experience)
    $80,000
    Elite Cadet Program (from Private Pilot)
    $60,000
    Private Pilot Certificate (PPL)
    $9,800
    Instrument Rating (IR)
    $8,400
    Commercial Pilot Certificate (CPL)
    $21,070
    Multi-Engine Rating
    $6,090

    From Dynasty Aviation's own pages·Source

    Published program price

    From$9.8K

    The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.

    Add to planDynasty cost breakdown →
  • Pembroke Pines, FL

    Published prices

    Accelerated Professional Pilot Program (Zero to Commercial)
    $38,963
    Private Pilot License (course only)
    $12,015
    AS in Aeronautical Science (Pilot) degree
    $84,401

    From Wayman Aviation Academy's own pages·Source

    Published program price

    From$12K

    Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours.

    Add to planWayman cost breakdown →
  • Sebastian, FL

    Sebastian

    Published prices

    Private Pilots Licence (FAA 141)
    $12,185
    FAA 141 US Commercial Pilot Training Course
    $63,500
    FAA 141 Commercial Multi IR
    $74,400
    Wings Cadet Program
    $88,285

    From Wings Airline Academy's own pages·Source

    Published program price

    From$12.2K

    Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.

    Add to planWings cost breakdown →
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fort Lauderdale (FXE)

    Published prices

    Professional Pilot Accelerated Program (single and multi-engine)
    $34,305
    Professional Pilot Accelerated Program (single-engine only)
    $32,830

    From SkyEagle Aviation Academy's own pages·Source

    Published program price

    From$32.8K

    Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.

    Add to planSkyEagle cost breakdown →
  • Pembroke Pines, FL

    Pembroke Pines (HWO)

    Published prices

    Professional Pilot Course (Part 141)
    $44,220
    Professional Pilot Course (Part 61)
    $42,075

    From Sun City Aviation Academy's own pages·Source

    Published program price

    From$42.1K

    The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.

    Add to planSun City cost breakdown →
  • Sunrise Aviation

    Part not stated

    Ormond Beach, FL

    Ormond Beach

    Published prices

    Professional Pilot Program (Private through Commercial Multi)
    $42,665

    From Sunrise Aviation's own pages·Source

    Published program price

    From$42.7K

    The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.

    Add to planSunrise cost breakdown →
  • Florida locations

    Fort Lauderdale (FXE)

    Published prices

    Professional Pilot Program through CFI (from zero time)
    $54,565
    Professional Pilot Program (zero time, to Commercial only)
    $43,679

    From CTI Professional Flight Training's own pages·Source

    Published program price

    From$43.7K

    Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours.

    Add to planCTI cost breakdown →
  • Global Pilot Academy

    Part not stated

    Tampa, FL

    Tampa

    Published prices

    Private, Commercial single-engine and Instrument (Cessna 152)
    $45,500
    Private, Instrument and Commercial single-engine (Cessna 172)
    $50,000
    Private, Instrument, Commercial and Multi-Engine Add On (Cessna 172)
    $63,500
    Private, Instrument, Commercial, Multi-Engine Add On, CFI and CFII (Cessna 172)
    $71,500

    From Global Pilot Academy's own pages·Source

    Published program price

    From$45.5K

    The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.

    Add to planGlobal Pilot cost breakdown →
  • Fort Pierce, FL

    Fort Pierce (FPR)

    Published prices

    Commercial Pilot Program (non-degree diploma, from zero)
    $59,595

    From Aviator College (Commercial Pilot Program)'s own pages·Source

    Published program price

    From$59.6K

    Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.

    Add to planAviator cost breakdown →

Weighing an academy against Part 61, Part 141, or a degree? Every published price is also ranked cheapest first, academy by academy.

Compare the paths

Figures are each academy's own published program prices, dated. They are not quotes, and an academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum. PilotBound is not affiliated with the academies. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Flight academy costs in Florida, in numbers

Each figure is the academy's own published starting price for its zero-experience program; PilotBound does not estimate an academy package. The 10 that quote per student are counted but carry no figure.

$68.3K
Median published starting price across the 23 that publish one
$9.8K to $120K
Published starting prices, the academy's own figure
23 of 33
Academies publishing a program price
8
With campuses in other states too

Lowest published academy prices in Florida

Florida campuses of multi-state academies

Academies based in Florida

Common questions about Florida flight academies

How much does an accelerated flight academy cost in Florida?
The 23 Florida academies here that publish a flat program price run from $9,800 to $120,000, each figure from the academy's own pricing page, checked September 24, 2026. The packages differ in ratings covered, included hours, and overage policy, so the sticker is where the comparison starts, not where it ends.
Does an accelerated academy in Florida get you to the airlines faster?
It compresses the training itself, but it does not lower the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does that, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers the restricted-ATP minimum to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. Most academy graduates instruct to build the remaining hours, often at the academy that trained them.
Are these Florida academy prices current?
Each figure is the academy's own published program price with a link to the source and the date we read it, most recently September 24, 2026 for Florida. Prices are re-checked on a monthly cycle, and an academy can correct or remove its listing anytime. A published sticker is not a personalized quote; confirm the current price with the academy before you budget.