Accelerated academy · Pembroke Pines, FL · Checked August 24, 2026

What Sun City Aviation Academy's program costs

A full-time, integrated career program sold at a fixed price, not an hourly rate. Every figure below is Sun City Aviation Academy's own published price, with the source and the date we read it. This is the published sticker, not a personalized quote.

Website suncityaviation.com

Sun City campuses in Florida

Pembroke Pines (HWO)

Section 1Program price

Published program price

$44.2K

Professional Pilot Course (Part 141)

Other tracks from $42.1K.

Not stated

The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.

Sun City publishes its Professional Pilot Course as min-max ranges with a note that FAA fees vary and additional training costs may be required. It does not state how hours beyond the plan are billed, so confirm before enrolling.

The academy's own published price. It does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum (only a qualifying degree does). Prices change. Confirm current figures with Sun City Aviation Academy.

The programs, with sources

Professional Pilot Course (Part 141)
$44,220
PPL · IR · CPL · Multi
August 24, 2026Source
Published Part 141 range of $44,220 to $56,895 (low end shown). Private through Commercial with multi-engine; CFI not included. Excludes FAA fees, and additional training may be required.
Part 141 and Part 61 certified school at North Perry Airport (HWO), Pembroke Pines, FL. Does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum.
Professional Pilot Course (Part 61)
$42,075
PPL · IR · CPL · Multi
August 24, 2026Source
Published Part 61 range of $42,075 to $70,350 (low end shown). Same coverage as the Part 141 track; CFI not included. Excludes FAA fees.

Section 2Paying for it

Two ways to cover $42,075.

Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.

Money you keepScholarships you could apply for46 open to anyone, plus 2 in Florida. Top awards reach $22,200.
48
Money you pay backLenders that cover $42,075Four of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
4 of 6

Section 3Add to my plan

Turn this into a plan.

Turn this into a route to your checkride, with Sun City's published price built in.

Add to plan

See how an academy stacks up against Part 61, Part 141, and a 2-year or 4-year degree.

Compare the paths

Section 4Questions

How much does Sun City Aviation Academy cost?
Sun City Aviation Academy publishes $44,220 for its Professional Pilot Course (Part 141), as listed on the academy's own pricing page (August 24, 2026). It publishes 2 tracks in total, priced by how much flight experience you start with. That is the published sticker for the program, not a personalized quote, and it is what the academy asks before the fees the sticker excludes.
What is included in Sun City Aviation Academy's program price?
Sun City Aviation Academy's published programs cover Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Commercial Pilot and Multi-Engine (AMEL). On what it excludes, the academy states: Published Part 141 range of $44,220 to $56,895 (low end shown). Private through Commercial with multi-engine; CFI not included. Excludes FAA fees, and additional training may be required.
What happens if you need more hours than Sun City Aviation Academy's program includes?
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling. Sun City publishes its Professional Pilot Course as min-max ranges with a note that FAA fees vary and additional training costs may be required. It does not state how hours beyond the plan are billed, so confirm before enrolling. This is the question worth asking hardest at any accelerated academy, because the published price and the price a student who flies over the plan actually pays are two different numbers.
Does going to Sun City Aviation Academy lower the 1,500-hour airline requirement?
No. An accelerated academy does not reduce the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers it to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. What an academy sells is speed and a fixed price to the commercial certificate and instructor ratings, not a shortcut to the airlines. Most graduates then instruct to build the remaining hours.

Section 5Sources

Figures are Sun City Aviation Academy's own published program prices, shown with the date we read them. They are not a personalized quote, and a student's actual cost will differ with location premiums, the fees the sticker excludes, and pace. Published prices generally assume the program's planned hours; flight training often runs over the FAA minimums, and how extra hours are billed varies by academy (some hold a truly fixed cost, others charge an hourly rate for additional time). Confirm the overage policy with the academy. An accelerated academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum; only a qualifying degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160. PilotBound is not affiliated with Sun City Aviation Academy. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Primary sources: suncityaviation.com

Other academies in Florida

All Florida flight academiesAll academy prices, cheapest first

Plan the money before you commit

A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.

What each rating costs

Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.

Free money first

Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.

If you borrow

Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.