Published prices, sourced · Updated September 24, 2026
Flight academy costs in Texas
Each academy's published program cost, from its own pages. 9 of the 13 publish a figure; the rest are listed with their program and no price. An academy is full-time and integrated, the fastest route to the certificates, but it does not lower your 1,500-hour airline minimum. These are published prices, not quotes.
Rather train hourly and local? See Texas flight schools
Monarch Air
Part 141Denison, TX
Denison (GYI)
Published prices
- Private Pilot Program (Part 141)
- $10,822
- Instrument Rating Program (Part 141)
- $9,838
- Commercial Program (Part 141)
- $14,625
From Monarch Air's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$10.8K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planMonarch Air cost breakdown →Sky Safety
Part 141San Antonio, TX
San Antonio (SSF)
Published prices
- Career Pilot Program
- $66,000
- Accelerated Multi-Engine Add-On Program
- $9,500
- Private Pilot
- $16,000
- Instrument Rating
- $12,400
From Sky Safety's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$16K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planSky Safety cost breakdown →Thrust Flight
Part 141Texas locations· Five campuses across Texas and Arizona
Addison (Dallas) (ADS) · Denison · Conroe (Houston) · Burleson (Fort Worth)
Published prices
- Zero Time to Airline (from zero experience)
- $120,000
- Zero Time to Airline (with instrument rating)
- $96,000
- Zero Time to Airline (with commercial certificate)
- $73,200
From Thrust Flight's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$73.2K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planThrust Flight cost breakdown →Skymates Flight Academy
Part 141Arlington, TX
Arlington
Published prices
- Airline Domestic Program (zero to MEI)
- $80,000
From Skymates Flight Academy's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$80K
Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours.
Add to planSkymates cost breakdown →Splendid Aviation
Part not statedCorpus Christi, TX
Corpus Christi (CRP) · Victoria (VCT)
Published prices
- Zero to Commercial Multi-Engine Pilot
- $85,000
From Splendid Aviation's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$85K
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.
Add to planSplendid cost breakdown →ATP Flight School
Part 141Texas locations· 87 training centers nationwide
Austin (AUS) · Georgetown (GTU) · Arlington (GKY) · McKinney (TKI) · Denton (DTO) · Fort Worth (FTW) · Houston (Conroe) (CXO) · Houston (Ellington) (EFD) · Houston (Sugar Land) (SGR) · San Antonio (Stinson) (SSF) · New Braunfels (BAZ)
Published prices
- Airline Career Pilot Program (from zero time)
- $123,995
- Airline Career Pilot Program (credit for solo)
- $100,995
- Airline Career Pilot Program (with private certificate)
- $90,995
From ATP Flight School's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$91K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planATP cost breakdown →Parrish Aviation Flight Academy
Part 141Dallas, TX
Dallas (RBD) · Fort Worth (T67)
Published prices
- Full Career Program (Cessna 172)
- $99,951
- Full Career Program (Sling NGT)
- $104,950
From Parrish Aviation Flight Academy's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$100K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planParrish Aviation cost breakdown →US Aviation Academy
Part 141Texas locations· Eleven US campuses across six states
Denton · Fort Worth · Conroe · San Marcos · New Braunfels · Kerrville
Published prices
- Accelerated Flight Training Program (zero to CFI)
- $103,000
From US Aviation Academy's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$103K
Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours.
Add to planUS Aviation cost breakdown →LIFT Academy (Republic Airways)
Part not statedTexas locations· Four US campuses, owned by Republic Airways
Galveston
Published prices
- Career Pathway (from zero time)
- $120,000
- Career Pathway (entering with a Private certificate)
- $89,125
- Career Pathway (entering with Private and Instrument)
- $64,945
From LIFT Academy (Republic Airways)'s own pages·Source
Published program price
From$120K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planLIFT cost breakdown →
Weighing an academy against Part 61, Part 141, or a degree? Every published price is also ranked cheapest first, academy by academy.
Compare the pathsFigures are each academy's own published program prices, dated. They are not quotes, and an academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum. PilotBound is not affiliated with the academies. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Flight academy costs in Texas, in numbers
Each figure is the academy's own published starting price for its zero-experience program; PilotBound does not estimate an academy package. The 4 that quote per student are counted but carry no figure.
- $85K
- Median published starting price across the 9 that publish one
- $10.8K to $120K
- Published starting prices, the academy's own figure
- 9 of 13
- Academies publishing a program price
- 8
- With campuses in other states too
Lowest published academy prices in Texas
- Monarch Air · from $10.8K, Denison
- Sky Safety · from $16K, San Antonio
- Thrust Flight · from $73.2K, 2 states
- Skymates Flight Academy · from $80K, Arlington
- Splendid Aviation · from $85K, Corpus Christi
Texas campuses of multi-state academies
- AeroGuard Flight Training Center · 2 states
- American Flyers · 4 states
- ATP Flight School · 34 states
- Coast Flight Training · 2 states
- LIFT Academy (Republic Airways) · 4 states
- Thrust Flight · 2 states
- U.S. Flight Academy · 2 states
- US Aviation Academy · 6 states
Academies based in Texas
- Monarch Air · Denison
- Parrish Aviation Flight Academy · Dallas
- Sky Safety · San Antonio
- Skymates Flight Academy · Arlington
- Splendid Aviation · Corpus Christi
Common questions about Texas flight academies
- How much does an accelerated flight academy cost in Texas?
- The 9 Texas academies here that publish a flat program price run from $10,822 to $120,000, each figure from the academy's own pricing page, checked September 24, 2026. The packages differ in ratings covered, included hours, and overage policy, so the sticker is where the comparison starts, not where it ends.
- Does an accelerated academy in Texas get you to the airlines faster?
- It compresses the training itself, but it does not lower the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does that, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers the restricted-ATP minimum to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. Most academy graduates instruct to build the remaining hours, often at the academy that trained them.
- Are these Texas academy prices current?
- Each figure is the academy's own published program price with a link to the source and the date we read it, most recently September 24, 2026 for Texas. Prices are re-checked on a monthly cycle, and an academy can correct or remove its listing anytime. A published sticker is not a personalized quote; confirm the current price with the academy before you budget.