Published prices, sourced · Updated September 24, 2026
Flight academy costs in Nevada
Each academy's published program cost, from its own pages. 4 of the 5 publish a figure; the rest are listed with their program and no price. An academy is full-time and integrated, the fastest route to the certificates, but it does not lower your 1,500-hour airline minimum. These are published prices, not quotes.
Rather train hourly and local? See Nevada flight schools
Flyright Aviation
Part not statedNorth Las Vegas, NV
Published prices
- Professional Pilot Program (zero time)
- $35,595
- Private Pilot Course (accelerated)
- $8,995
- Instrument Rating Course (accelerated)
- $7,995
- Commercial Pilot Course, combined single and multi-engine
- $6,750
- Initial Commercial Pilot Course, single-engine
- $3,295
- Initial Flight Instructor (CFI), airplane single-engine
- $4,395
- Flight Instructor Instrument (CFII) add-on
- $2,495
- Flight Instructor Multi-Engine (MEI) add-on
- $4,195
From Flyright Aviation's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$9K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planFlyright cost breakdown →Cactus Aviation
Part not statedHenderson, NV
Henderson (HND)
Published prices
- Zero to CFII (single engine)
- $77,240
- Private Pilot Certificate (FAA minimum time)
- $10,993
- Private Pilot Certificate (national average)
- $18,905
- Instrument Rating
- $21,175
- Commercial License
- $25,425
- Certified Flight Instructor
- $6,440
- Certified Flight Instructor Instrument
- $5,295
From Cactus Aviation's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$11K
Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours.
Add to planCactus cost breakdown →Fly Accelerated
Part not statedNevada locations· North Las Vegas (VGT) and Denver Centennial, Colorado.
North Las Vegas (VGT)
Published prices
- Zero to MEI accelerated program (about 75 training days)
- $70,770
From Fly Accelerated's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$70.8K
Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours.
Add to planFly Accelerated cost breakdown →ATP Flight School
Part 141Nevada locations· 87 training centers nationwide
Las Vegas (VGT)
Published prices
- Airline Career Pilot Program (from zero time)
- $123,995
- Airline Career Pilot Program (credit for solo)
- $100,995
- Airline Career Pilot Program (with private certificate)
- $90,995
From ATP Flight School's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$91K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planATP cost breakdown →Chennault Flying Service
Part 141North Las Vegas, NV
North Las Vegas (VGT)
Published programs
- Accelerated Career Pilot Program (zero to Commercial Multi or Instructor)
- Not published
From Chennault Flying Service's own pages·Source
Published program price
Not published
Chennault publishes this program and not a price for its program. The page below has the questions to ask for it.
What to ask Chennault
Weighing an academy against Part 61, Part 141, or a degree? Every published price is also ranked cheapest first, academy by academy.
Compare the pathsFigures are each academy's own published program prices, dated. They are not quotes, and an academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum. PilotBound is not affiliated with the academies. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Flight academy costs in Nevada, in numbers
Each figure is the academy's own published starting price for its zero-experience program; PilotBound does not estimate an academy package. The 1 that quote per student is counted but carry no figure.
- $40.9K
- Median published starting price across the 4 that publish one
- $9K to $91K
- Published starting prices, the academy's own figure
- 4 of 5
- Academies publishing a program price
- 2
- With campuses in other states too
Lowest published academy prices in Nevada
- Flyright Aviation · from $9K, North Las Vegas
- Cactus Aviation · from $11K, Henderson
- Fly Accelerated · from $70.8K, 2 states
- ATP Flight School · from $91K, 34 states
Nevada campuses of multi-state academies
- ATP Flight School · 34 states
- Fly Accelerated · 2 states
Academies based in Nevada
- Cactus Aviation · Henderson
- Chennault Flying Service · North Las Vegas
- Flyright Aviation · North Las Vegas
Common questions about Nevada flight academies
- How much does an accelerated flight academy cost in Nevada?
- The 4 Nevada academies here that publish a flat program price run from $8,995 to $90,995, each figure from the academy's own pricing page, checked September 24, 2026. The packages differ in ratings covered, included hours, and overage policy, so the sticker is where the comparison starts, not where it ends.
- Does an accelerated academy in Nevada get you to the airlines faster?
- It compresses the training itself, but it does not lower the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does that, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers the restricted-ATP minimum to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. Most academy graduates instruct to build the remaining hours, often at the academy that trained them.
- Are these Nevada academy prices current?
- Each figure is the academy's own published program price with a link to the source and the date we read it, most recently September 24, 2026 for Nevada. Prices are re-checked on a monthly cycle, and an academy can correct or remove its listing anytime. A published sticker is not a personalized quote; confirm the current price with the academy before you budget.