Published prices, sourced · Updated September 24, 2026
Flight academy costs in Colorado
Each academy's published program cost, from its own pages. An academy is full-time and integrated, the fastest route to the certificates, but it does not lower your 1,500-hour airline minimum. These are published prices, not quotes.
Rather train hourly and local? See Colorado flight schools
Direct Connect Flight Academy
Part 61 & 141Peyton, CO
Peyton (FLY)
Published prices
- Private Pilot (Part 141)
- $16,645
- Instrument Rating (Part 141)
- $17,628
- Commercial Single-Engine (Part 141)
- $36,738
- Multi-Engine Commercial Add-On (Part 141)
- Not published
- ATP Multi-Engine (Part 61)
- $4,715
From Direct Connect Flight Academy's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$16.6K
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.
Add to planDirect Connect cost breakdown →Colorado Springs, CO
Colorado Springs (COS)
Published prices
- Zero to CFI pre-pay packages (Private through CFI/CFII)
- $45,424
From The Flight School at Colorado Springs's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$45.4K
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.
Add to planTFS Colorado Springs cost breakdown →Fly Accelerated
Part not statedColorado locations· North Las Vegas (VGT) and Denver Centennial, Colorado.
Centennial (APA)
Published prices
- Zero to MEI accelerated program (about 75 training days)
- $70,770
From Fly Accelerated's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$70.8K
Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours.
Add to planFly Accelerated cost breakdown →American Flight Schools
Part not statedColorado locations
Englewood (APA) · Broomfield (BJC) · Watkins (CFO)
Published prices
- Flight Level 1
- $79,900
- Flight Level 2 (adds multi-engine Commercial)
- $89,900
- Flight Level 3 (adds CFII)
- $92,900
- Flight Level 4 (adds MEI)
- $99,900
From American Flight Schools's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$79.9K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planAmerican Flight Schools cost breakdown →ATP Flight School
Part 141Colorado locations· 87 training centers nationwide
Colorado Springs (COS) · Denver (APA) · Broomfield (BJC) · Fort Collins (FNL)
Published prices
- Airline Career Pilot Program (from zero time)
- $123,995
- Airline Career Pilot Program (credit for solo)
- $100,995
- Airline Career Pilot Program (with private certificate)
- $90,995
From ATP Flight School's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$91K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planATP cost breakdown →Published program price
From$98.6K
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.
Add to planArapahoe cost breakdown →
Weighing an academy against Part 61, Part 141, or a degree? Every published price is also ranked cheapest first, academy by academy.
Compare the pathsFigures are each academy's own published program prices, dated. They are not quotes, and an academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum. PilotBound is not affiliated with the academies. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Flight academy costs in Colorado, in numbers
Each figure is the academy's own published starting price for its zero-experience program; PilotBound does not estimate an academy package.
- $75.3K
- Median published starting price across the 6 that publish one
- $16.6K to $98.6K
- Published starting prices, the academy's own figure
- 6 of 6
- Academies publishing a program price
- 3
- With campuses in other states too
Lowest published academy prices in Colorado
- Direct Connect Flight Academy · from $16.6K, Peyton
- The Flight School at Colorado Springs · from $45.4K, Colorado Springs
- Fly Accelerated · from $70.8K, 2 states
- American Flight Schools · from $79.9K, 2 states
- ATP Flight School · from $91K, 34 states
Colorado campuses of multi-state academies
- American Flight Schools · 2 states
- ATP Flight School · 34 states
- Fly Accelerated · 2 states
Academies based in Colorado
- Arapahoe Flight Club · Colorado Springs
- Direct Connect Flight Academy · Peyton
- The Flight School at Colorado Springs · Colorado Springs
Common questions about Colorado flight academies
- How much does an accelerated flight academy cost in Colorado?
- The 6 Colorado academies here that publish a flat program price run from $16,645 to $98,601, each figure from the academy's own pricing page, checked September 24, 2026. The packages differ in ratings covered, included hours, and overage policy, so the sticker is where the comparison starts, not where it ends.
- Does an accelerated academy in Colorado get you to the airlines faster?
- It compresses the training itself, but it does not lower the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does that, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers the restricted-ATP minimum to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. Most academy graduates instruct to build the remaining hours, often at the academy that trained them.
- Are these Colorado academy prices current?
- Each figure is the academy's own published program price with a link to the source and the date we read it, most recently September 24, 2026 for Colorado. Prices are re-checked on a monthly cycle, and an academy can correct or remove its listing anytime. A published sticker is not a personalized quote; confirm the current price with the academy before you budget.