Published prices, sourced · Updated September 24, 2026
Flight academy costs in Kansas
Each academy's published program cost, from its own pages. An academy is full-time and integrated, the fastest route to the certificates, but it does not lower your 1,500-hour airline minimum. These are published prices, not quotes.
Rather train hourly and local? See Kansas flight schools
Pilot Instructional Center
Part not statedNew Century, KS
New Century (IXD)
Published prices
- Airline Pilot Track (from zero time)
- $68,815
- Private Pilot
- $12,440
- Instrument Rating
- $14,125
- Commercial Pilot
- $31,225
- CFI Academy
- $5,975
- Instrument Instructor (CFII)
- $5,050
- Sport Pilot
- $7,140
From Pilot Instructional Center's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$7.1K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planPIC cost breakdown →ATP Flight School
Part 141Kansas locations· 87 training centers nationwide
Kansas City (Olathe) (OJC)
Published prices
- Airline Career Pilot Program (from zero time)
- $123,995
- Airline Career Pilot Program (credit for solo)
- $100,995
- Airline Career Pilot Program (with private certificate)
- $90,995
From ATP Flight School's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$91K
Assumes the program's planned hours. Most students fly over the minimums, and the extra flight time is billed separately.
Add to planATP cost breakdown →Kilo Charlie Aviation
Part not statedGardner, KS
Published prices
- A.C.E. Accelerated Career Pilot Program (from zero time)
- $99,950
From Kilo Charlie Aviation's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$100K
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.
Add to planKilo Charlie cost breakdown →US Aviation Academy
Part 141Kansas locations· Eleven US campuses across six states
Kansas City
Published prices
- Accelerated Flight Training Program (zero to CFI)
- $103,000
From US Aviation Academy's own pages·Source
Published program price
From$103K
Published as an average. Your real cost rises if you fly more than the average hours.
Add to planUS Aviation cost breakdown →
Weighing an academy against Part 61, Part 141, or a degree? Every published price is also ranked cheapest first, academy by academy.
Compare the pathsFigures are each academy's own published program prices, dated. They are not quotes, and an academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum. PilotBound is not affiliated with the academies. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Flight academy costs in Kansas, in numbers
Each figure is the academy's own published starting price for its zero-experience program; PilotBound does not estimate an academy package.
- $95.5K
- Median published starting price across the 4 that publish one
- $7.1K to $103K
- Published starting prices, the academy's own figure
- 4 of 4
- Academies publishing a program price
- 2
- With campuses in other states too
Lowest published academy prices in Kansas
- Pilot Instructional Center · from $7.1K, New Century
- ATP Flight School · from $91K, 34 states
- Kilo Charlie Aviation · from $100K, Gardner
- US Aviation Academy · from $103K, 6 states
Kansas campuses of multi-state academies
- ATP Flight School · 34 states
- US Aviation Academy · 6 states
Academies based in Kansas
- Kilo Charlie Aviation · Gardner
- Pilot Instructional Center · New Century
Common questions about Kansas flight academies
- How much does an accelerated flight academy cost in Kansas?
- The 4 Kansas academies here that publish a flat program price run from $7,140 to $103,000, each figure from the academy's own pricing page, checked September 24, 2026. The packages differ in ratings covered, included hours, and overage policy, so the sticker is where the comparison starts, not where it ends.
- Does an accelerated academy in Kansas get you to the airlines faster?
- It compresses the training itself, but it does not lower the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does that, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers the restricted-ATP minimum to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. Most academy graduates instruct to build the remaining hours, often at the academy that trained them.
- Are these Kansas academy prices current?
- Each figure is the academy's own published program price with a link to the source and the date we read it, most recently September 24, 2026 for Kansas. Prices are re-checked on a monthly cycle, and an academy can correct or remove its listing anytime. A published sticker is not a personalized quote; confirm the current price with the academy before you budget.