Accelerated academy · Ormond Beach, FL · Checked August 24, 2026

What Sunrise Aviation's program costs

A full-time, integrated career program sold at a fixed price, not an hourly rate. Every figure below is Sunrise Aviation's own published price, with the source and the date we read it. This is the published sticker, not a personalized quote.

Website flysunrise.com

Sunrise campuses in Florida

Ormond Beach

Section 1Program price

Published program price

$42.7K

Professional Pilot Program (Private through Commercial Multi)

Not stated

The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.

Sunrise publishes asterisked package estimates over a planned 250 hours and notes prices are subject to change (fuel among the drivers). It does not state how hours beyond the plan are billed. The program page references Part 61 standards but does not state the school's framework outright.

The academy's own published price. It does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum (only a qualifying degree does). Prices change. Confirm current figures with Sunrise Aviation.

The programs, with sources

Professional Pilot Program (Private through Commercial Multi)
$42,665
PPL · IR · CPL · Multi · 250 hrs
August 24, 2026Source
Published component packages: Private $11,063, Instrument $11,768, Commercial multi-engine $10,038.25, multi add-on $5,852.95, over a stated 250 total hours. CFI is listed as an optional upgrade with no standalone price. Prices are asterisked as subject to change.
Ormond Beach, FL school. An unusually low published total for 250 hours; confirm current pricing directly. Does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum.

Section 2Paying for it

Two ways to cover $42,665.

Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.

Money you keepScholarships you could apply for46 open to anyone, plus 2 in Florida. Top awards reach $22,200.
48
Money you pay backLenders that cover $42,665Four of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
4 of 6

Section 3Add to my plan

Turn this into a plan.

Turn this into a route to your checkride, with Sunrise's published price built in.

Add to plan

See how an academy stacks up against Part 61, Part 141, and a 2-year or 4-year degree.

Compare the paths

Section 4Questions

How much does Sunrise Aviation cost?
Sunrise Aviation publishes $42,665 for its Professional Pilot Program (Private through Commercial Multi), as listed on the academy's own pricing page (August 24, 2026). That is the published sticker for the program, not a personalized quote, and it is what the academy asks before the fees the sticker excludes.
What is included in Sunrise Aviation's program price?
Sunrise Aviation's published programs cover Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Commercial Pilot and Multi-Engine (AMEL). The headline track plans for about 250 flight hours. On what it excludes, the academy states: Published component packages: Private $11,063, Instrument $11,768, Commercial multi-engine $10,038.25, multi add-on $5,852.95, over a stated 250 total hours. CFI is listed as an optional upgrade with no standalone price. Prices are asterisked as subject to change.
What happens if you need more hours than Sunrise Aviation's program includes?
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling. Sunrise publishes asterisked package estimates over a planned 250 hours and notes prices are subject to change (fuel among the drivers). It does not state how hours beyond the plan are billed. The program page references Part 61 standards but does not state the school's framework outright. This is the question worth asking hardest at any accelerated academy, because the published price and the price a student who flies over the plan actually pays are two different numbers.
Does going to Sunrise Aviation lower the 1,500-hour airline requirement?
No. An accelerated academy does not reduce the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers it to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. What an academy sells is speed and a fixed price to the commercial certificate and instructor ratings, not a shortcut to the airlines. Most graduates then instruct to build the remaining hours.

Section 5Sources

Figures are Sunrise Aviation's own published program prices, shown with the date we read them. They are not a personalized quote, and a student's actual cost will differ with location premiums, the fees the sticker excludes, and pace. Published prices generally assume the program's planned hours; flight training often runs over the FAA minimums, and how extra hours are billed varies by academy (some hold a truly fixed cost, others charge an hourly rate for additional time). Confirm the overage policy with the academy. An accelerated academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum; only a qualifying degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160. PilotBound is not affiliated with Sunrise Aviation. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Primary sources: flysunrise.com

Other academies in Florida

All Florida flight academiesAll academy prices, cheapest first

Plan the money before you commit

A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.

What each rating costs

Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.

Free money first

Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.

If you borrow

Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.