Rates partly published · Scottsdale, AZ

Flight training at Aerodyne Flight Center

No aircraft rate. Aerodyne publishes a $89/hr instructor rate and nothing for the airplanes, so there is no total on this page.

Checked August 12, 2026 against AOPA flight school finder, Aerodyne Flight Center at KSDL.

Based at
Scottsdale Airport(SDL)
FAA part
Not stated on their site
Phone
480-359-7979
Website
aerodyneflight.com

Section 1What is published

Aerodyne's own figures

Checked September 13, 2026 · Source

Flight instruction: $89/hr

Aerodyne publishes instruction at $89/hr or $700 per day, and simulator time at $109/hr with an Aerodyne instructor's $89 fee on top, or $149/hr when not flown with an Aerodyne instructor. It publishes no hourly rate for any airplane: the training-rentals page shows a Cessna 310Q without a figure.

Section 2Why there is no total

An estimate needs an aircraft rate.

A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With the airplanes unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.

  • Aircraft rateMissing from their site

    The airplane is the biggest line on a training bill.

What to compare their answer against

Not Aerodyne's rates. The middle of what 12 Arizona schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.

Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $109 to $185 per hour.
$150
Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 12 schools with published rates.
$75

From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Aerodyne is not in it.

Section 3Paying for it

Two ways to pay for it.

Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.

Money you keepScholarships you could apply for51 open to anyone, plus 1 in Arizona. Top awards reach $22,200.
52
Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
6

Section 4What to ask

What to ask when you call

The marked ones are what Aerodyne's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.

480-359-7979
  1. What is the hourly rate on your cheapest trainer, and which airplane is that?Missing from their site

    This is the number that is missing from the site, and it is the largest line on your bill.

  2. Is that rate wet or dry, meaning does it include fuel?Missing from their site

    A dry rate and a wet rate are not comparable. Dry rates can run $40 to $60 an hour lower for the same airplane.

  3. What do the training aircraft rent for per hour, and is that wet or dry?Missing from their site

    Aerodyne prices its instructors and its simulator and none of its airplanes, so the largest line in your budget is the one number not on the site.

  4. Is the $700 day rate for instruction a better deal than hourly for your schedule?

    A published day rate is unusual and suits accelerated training, but it only pays off above roughly eight hours of instruction in a day.

  5. Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?

    Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.

  6. What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?

    The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.

  7. How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?

    Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.

Called them? Send us what they said.

Send the number over and Aerodyne Flight Center gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.

Send what they told you

Section 5In the app

Track your training at Aerodyne.

Aerodyne Flight Center is in the PilotBound app. Choose Aerodyne when you set up and enter the rates it gives you; the app prices your training on them and tracks every flight you log against the projection.

Download on the App Store

Section 6Nearby schools

4 other schools fly from Scottsdale Airport.

1 of them publishes at least one rate. SDL is the identifier to give when you ask.

12 Arizona schools publish a full rate card.

Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.

Section 7Sources

That the school exists
AOPA flight school finder, Aerodyne Flight Center at KSDLChecked August 12, 2026
The rates above
Aerodyne Flight Center rates pageChecked September 13, 2026

Are you Aerodyne Flight Center? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.

This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.

  • What your aircraft rent for per hourSend it

PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Aerodyne Flight Center. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Other Arizona flight schools

All Arizona flight schoolsAll Scottsdale flight schools

Plan the money before you commit

A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.

What each rating costs

Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.

Free money first

Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.

If you borrow

Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.