Rates partly published · Bryant, AR
Flight training at Central Arkansas Flying Club
No instructor rate. Central Arkansas Flying Club publishes rates for all 5 of its airplanes and nothing for instruction, so there is no total on this page.
Checked October 4, 2026 against Central Arkansas Flying Club site.
- Based at
- Saline County Regional Airport(SUZ)
- FAA part
- Not stated on their site
- Phone
- (501) 776-7212
Section 1What is published
Central Arkansas Flying Club's own figures
Checked October 4, 2026 · Source
| Aircraft | Published rate | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Cessna 172M (N3592Q, 1972)1973 | $95/hrdry | Dry. Rented as a VFR trainer only for now. |
| Cessna 172L (N7005Q, 1971)1971 | $95/hrdry | Dry. IFR certified. |
| Piper Cherokee 140/160 (N4468J, 1967) | $95/hrdry | Dry. IFR certified. |
| Cessna 172L (N4315Q, 1971)1971 | $110/hrdry | Dry. IFR certified, 180 hp, autopilot. |
| Piper Cherokee Arrow (N746B)1974 | $120/hrdry | Dry. Retractable. Needs 150 hours as pilot in command and time in type. |
Airframes built 1971 to 1974. Years of manufacture from the FAA aircraft registry, read October 4, 2026.
Every rate is a member rate, dry, with sales tax included: the member refuels the aircraft after each flight. Joining is $300 and dues are $60 a month. Instructors are affiliated with the club and paid directly by the student; the club says they generally charge $40 to $50 an hour.
Section 2Why there is no total
An estimate needs an instructor rate.
A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With instruction unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.
Instructor rateMissing from their site
Instruction is the second biggest line on a training bill, after the airplane.
What to compare their answer against
Not Central Arkansas Flying Club's rates. The middle of what 4 Arkansas schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.
- Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $95 to $182 per hour.
- $135
- Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 4 schools with published rates.
- $65
From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Central Arkansas Flying Club is not in it.
Section 3Paying for it
Two ways to pay for it.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for51 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Arkansas-only awards in the directory yet.
- 51
- Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 6
Section 4What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Central Arkansas Flying Club's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
What do you charge per hour for flight instruction, and is ground instruction billed at the same rate?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site. Ground is often billed separately and at a different rate.
Does the instructor rate change for the Instrument, Commercial, or CFI, or is it flat across everything?Missing from their site
Plenty of schools charge more for advanced instruction. A flat rate quoted for the Private can climb later.
Your published rates are dry. Roughly what does fuel add per hour on the trainer?
The published figures leave fuel out, so they understate the real hourly cost until you add it.
What does the instructor I would fly with charge per hour?Missing from their site
Instructors set their own price and are paid directly. The club gives only the usual range.
What does fuel add per hour in the aircraft I would train in?
The rates are dry, so the member pays for fuel on top of every hour.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Called them? Send us what they said.
Send the number over and Central Arkansas Flying Club gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.
Send what they told youSection 5In the app
Track your training at Central Arkansas Flying Club.
Central Arkansas Flying Club is in the PilotBound app. Choose Central Arkansas Flying Club when you set up and enter the rates it gives you; the app prices your training on them and tracks every flight you log against the projection.

Section 6Nearby schools
4 Arkansas schools publish a full rate card.
Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.
- First Team Pilot TrainingWest Memphis, AR · Checked September 8, 2026$182/hr$60/hr instruction
- Legends Air CenterBentonville, AR · Checked September 8, 2026$135/hr$75 to $80/hr instruction
- North Little Rock AirNorth Little Rock, AR · Checked September 5, 2026$95/hr$65/hr instruction
- Superior AviationConway, AR · Checked September 10, 2026$120/hr$55 to $75/hr instruction
Section 7Sources
- That the school exists
- Central Arkansas Flying Club siteChecked October 4, 2026
- The rates above
- Central Arkansas Flying Club aircraft pageChecked October 4, 2026
Are you Central Arkansas Flying Club? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.
This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.
- What instruction costs per hourSend it
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Central Arkansas Flying Club. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Other Arkansas flight schools
- AIRO Northwest Arkansas · Springdale
- Arkansas Air Expeditions and Instruction · Morrilton
- Central Flying Academy · Little Rock
- Central Flying Service · Little Rock
- First Team Pilot Training · West Memphis
- Fly Arkansas · Harrison
- Fly Around Arkansas · Midway
- Fly Now Aviation · Conway
- Flying C Aviation · Searcy
Plan the money before you commit
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Free money first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.

