What flight training costs at Danbury Municipal (DXR)

3 schools train at Danbury Municipal Airport, Danbury. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.

Updated September 16, 2026 · All Connecticut flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 3 of 3 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Danbury Municipal$16.3K$21.6K
  • Arrow Aviation

    Part not stated

    Danbury, CT·arrowaviationllc.com

    $166/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$80/hr instructor

    Checked September 16, 2026·Source

    Arrow Aviation does not say whether its published rates include fuel. This estimate uses the rate exactly as published, so ask before you budget: a dry rate adds roughly $30 to $60 per hour once fuel is on top.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $18,967

    range $16.3K to $21.6K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planArrow cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • No PilotBound estimate

    BAC does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask BAC
  • Darcy Aviation

    Part not stated

    Danbury, CT·DXR·darcyaviation.com

    Checked September 1, 2026·Source

    Prices its experiences (lake and skyline tours) and no training rate: the content API behind its single-page site carries programs for private, instrument, commercial and CFI with no hourly figure.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Darcy does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Darcy

Estimates use the same method as every Connecticut school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Discovery flights at DXR 1

Connecticut discovery flights →

Flight school costs at Danbury Municipal, in numbers

Computed from the 1 Danbury Municipal school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$18,967
Published trainer rental, per hour
$166/hr
Published instruction, per hour
$80/hr
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
1 of 3

Lowest published trainer rates at Danbury Municipal

Common questions about flight schools at DXR

How much does flight school cost at Danbury Municipal?

Arrow Aviation in Danbury is the one Danbury Municipal school here with a full published rate card: $166 per hour for its Cessna 152 and $80 per hour for instruction, checked September 16, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $18,967. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.

How current are these Danbury Municipal flight school rates?

Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check at Danbury Municipal is September 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools at Danbury Municipal are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.

Can I take a discovery flight at DXR?

One of the 3 schools at Danbury Municipal Airport publishes a discovery flight price: Darcy Aviation at $279, checked September 1, 2026. Each is the school's own published price, and the listing says what it includes.