Published rates, sourced · Updated September 16, 2026

What flight training costs at Danbury flight schools

4 schools train out of Danbury. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 3 are listed with what they do publish.

Arrow Aviation in Danbury is the one Danbury school here with a full published rate card: $166 per hour for its Cessna 152 plus $80 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $18,967.

One field: Danbury Municipal Airport (DXR). Whole state instead? Connecticut flight schools

Flight school costs in Danbury, in numbers

Computed from the 1 Danbury school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 3 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

$18,967
PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$166/hr
Published trainer rental, per hour
$80/hr
Published instruction, per hour
1 of 4
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)

Lowest published trainer rates in Danbury

Airports with Danbury flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 4 of 4 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Danbury

lowest $16.3Khighest $21.6K
  • Arrow Aviation

    Part not stated

    Danbury, CT·arrowaviationllc.com

    Published rates

    $166/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$80/hr instructor

    Checked September 16, 2026·Source

    Arrow Aviation does not say whether its published rates include fuel. This estimate uses the rate exactly as published, so ask before you budget: a dry rate adds roughly $30 to $60 per hour once fuel is on top.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $18,967

    range $16.3K$21.6K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planArrow cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Danbury, CT·DXR·businessaircraftcenter.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    BAC does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Darcy Aviation

    Part not stated

    Danbury, CT·DXR·darcyaviation.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    Checked September 1, 2026·Source

    Prices its experiences (lake and skyline tours) and no training rate: the content API behind its single-page site carries programs for private, instrument, commercial and CFI with no hourly figure.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Darcy does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Danbury, CT·sportflyingct.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Sport Flying does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →

Common questions about Danbury flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Danbury?
Arrow Aviation in Danbury is the one Danbury school here with a full published rate card: $166 per hour for its Cessna 152 and $80 per hour for instruction, checked September 16, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $18,967. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Danbury flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Danbury is September 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 3 more schools in Danbury are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Danbury airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Danbury Municipal Airport (DXR) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Danbury without one.

Estimates use the same method as every Connecticut school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy