Flight training at Beach Banners
Jacksonville, FL · Rates partly published
No instructor rate. Beach Banners publishes rates for all 5 of its airplanes and nothing for instruction, so there is no total on this page.
Checked September 13, 2026 against Beach Banners site.
- FAA part
- Not stated on their site
- Trains
- PPL
- Phone
- 904-642-0721
- Website
- beachbanners.com
What is published
Beach Banners's own figures
Checked September 13, 2026 · Source
| Aircraft | Published rate | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Cessna 150L (N11366)1973 | $129/hr | Wet. VFR only, standard six pack. |
| 1968 Cessna 172K (N79015)1968 | $180/hr | Wet. N1180M, N46355 and the 172M N12732 are the same. |
| 1983 Cessna 172Q (N66111)1983 | $190/hr | Wet. Technically advanced. |
| Cessna 172M (N42024)1974 | $195/hr | Wet. |
| 1976 Cessna 182P (N1311S)1976 | $235/hr | Wet. Technically advanced; the 182Q N26GR is $250. |
Airframes built 1968 to 1983. Years of manufacture from the FAA aircraft registry, read October 21, 2026.
Nine IFR-certified aircraft, each with a wet rental rate on its own page. This is a banner-towing and aerial-photography operator that rents and trains alongside; the instructor is not priced.
Why there is no total
An estimate needs an instructor rate.
A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With instruction unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.
Instructor rateMissing from their site
Instruction is the second biggest line on a training bill, after the airplane.
What to compare their answer against
Not Beach Banners's rates. The middle of what 43 Florida schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.
- Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $105 to $380 per hour.
- $169
- Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 43 schools with published rates.
- $70
From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Beach Banners is not in it.
Paying for it
Two ways to pay for it.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for50 open to anyone, plus 2 in Florida. Top awards reach $22,200.
- CFBAA Foundation ScholarshipAmount varies · Check dates
- James C. Ray Flight Training Scholarship (ACE)Amount varies · Polk County · Open · closes in 10 days
- 52
- Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 6
What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Beach Banners's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
What do you charge per hour for flight instruction, and is ground instruction billed at the same rate?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site. Ground is often billed separately and at a different rate.
Does the instructor rate change for the Instrument, Commercial, or CFI, or is it flat across everything?Missing from their site
Plenty of schools charge more for advanced instruction. A flat rate quoted for the Private can climb later.
What does an instructor cost per hour?Missing from their site
Nine airplanes are priced wet and the instruction beside them is not.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Called them? Send us what they said.
Send the number over and Beach Banners gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.
Send what they told youIn the app
Nearby schools
43 Florida schools publish a full rate card.
Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.
- A-Cent AviationJacksonville & Fernandina Beach, FL · Checked September 12, 2026$125/hr$65/hr instruction
- Aerosmith AviationPanama City, FL · Checked October 8, 2026$200/hr$75/hr instruction
- AMS Flight SchoolMilton, FL · Checked September 12, 2026$195/hr$60 to $65/hr instruction
- ATA Flight SchoolFort Lauderdale, FL · Checked October 8, 2026$175/hr$60/hr instruction
- Aviator Training CenterLantana, FL · Checked October 8, 2026$155/hr$60/hr instruction
- Bartow Flying ServiceBartow, FL · Checked October 8, 2026$150/hr$55/hr instruction
Sources
- That the school exists
- Beach Banners siteChecked September 13, 2026
- The rates above
- Beach Banners fleet pageChecked September 13, 2026
Are you Beach Banners? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.
This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.
- What instruction costs per hourSend it
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Beach Banners. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Other Florida flight schools.
- A-Cent AviationJacksonville & Fernandina Beach
- Aamro AviationWest Palm Beach
- Academic FlightSarasota
- ADF Airways AcademyMiami
- Aero Global Aviation AcademyKissimmee
- AeroService Flight TrainingMiami
- Aerosmith AviationPanama City
- AeroStar Training ServicesKissimmee
- Aguayo AerosportsDaytona Beach
All Florida flight schools →All Jacksonville flight schools →
Plan the money before you commit.
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what scholarships exist, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Scholarships first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.


