What flight training at Flight Fast Track costs
Punta Gorda, FL · Checked October 16, 2026
Website flightfasttrack.com
Phone 833-255-2233
Cost estimate
Estimate cost to reach
Flying
IFR certified, ADS-B in and out.
PilotBound estimate · Private
Examiner dataCost of your Private at Flight Fast Track
range $17.9K – $23.7K · about 6 months at 2×/week
Priced on Flight Fast Track's published rates: Piper Cherokee 180 at $195/hr + $75/hr instruction, checked October 16, 2026.
Against a minimums quote
+$8,190 on Flight Fast Track's own rates. Quotes usually price the 40-hour minimum; almost nobody finishes there.
Where it goes
One-time fees ($2,375)
- Knowledge (written) test$175
- Checkride / DPE fee$800
- Medical certificate$150
- Headset$700
- Ground school / test prep$300
- Books, charts & supplies$250
Examiner records (DPE dataset).
The hourly flying is priced on Flight Fast Track's published rates. About $2,375 of this is one-time fees (written test, examiner/DPE checkride, medical, gear), typical national estimates, not Flight Fast Track's prices, and several are set by third parties.
Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. Full methodology and sources →
Put this calculator on your siteThe rate card
What Flight Fast Track publishes
Checked October 16, 2026The hourly rates may carry a fuel surcharge, and the page does not say whether fuel is included. Time-building blocks of 100 to 1,000 hours are priced lower per hour. The school also sells fixed-price accelerated courses.
The examiner's checkride fee is not on this card: the examiner sets it, not the school. The estimate above includes PilotBound's own figure for it. Flight Fast Track's site does not state whether its rates include fuel. Flight Fast Track does not state whether it trains under Part 61 or Part 141, so the estimate above is built on Part 61 hours.
Paying for it
Two ways to cover $20,765.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for50 open to anyone, plus 2 in Florida. Top awards reach $22,200.
- CFBAA Foundation ScholarshipAmount varies · Check dates
- James C. Ray Flight Training Scholarship (ACE)Amount varies · Polk County · Open · closes in 10 days
- 52
- Money you pay backLenders that cover $20,765Five of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 5 of 6
Add to my plan
Turn this into a plan.
Your $20,765 is the starting line. Turn it into a route to your checkride, every step in order with this cost built in.
In the app
What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Flight Fast Track's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
Do the published aircraft rates include fuel, or is fuel billed separately?Missing from their site
The site does not say, and it is the difference between two rates that look identical and are not.
What gets billed on top of the hourly rates, and roughly how much per hour does it add?
The site notes extras beyond the hourly figures. Ask for the all-in number per hour, not the base rate.
Which instructor rate applies to each rating I plan to do, and does the higher tier start on day one of that rating?
This school prices some instruction above its primary rate. Knowing when the step-up starts keeps the later ratings from surprising you.
Do you train under Part 61 or Part 141?Missing from their site
It changes the minimum hours, and for some students it changes financing eligibility.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Questions
How much does it cost to get a private pilot license at Flight Fast Track?
Flight Fast Track publishes $195 per hour for the Piper Cherokee 180 and $75 per hour for instruction on it, checked October 16, 2026. Applied to those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $20,765, in a range of $17,900 to $23,700. That covers roughly 72 hours of flying and instruction plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out, including the written test, the examiner's checkride fee, a medical, and study materials. It is a PilotBound estimate built on the school's published rates, not a quote from Flight Fast Track.
How long does it take to get a private pilot license at Flight Fast Track?
Flying twice a week, PilotBound estimates about 6 months at Flight Fast Track to reach the private pilot checkride, at roughly 72 hours. Pace is the single biggest variable: flying once a week typically stretches the timeline and raises the total, because time between lessons gets spent re-learning. Weather, aircraft availability, and instructor turnover all push the same direction.
Is Flight Fast Track a Part 61 or Part 141 flight school?
Flight Fast Track does not state on its own website whether it trains under Part 61 or Part 141, so we do not list one. It is worth asking directly before you enroll: Part 141 follows an FAA-approved syllabus and is generally what VA benefits require, while Part 61 is more flexible on scheduling.
Do Flight Fast Track's aircraft rates include fuel?
Flight Fast Track publishes $195 per hour for the Piper Cherokee 180, a rate that does not say whether fuel is included. Ask before you budget: if the rate turns out to be dry, fuel adds roughly $30 to $60 per hour on top. PilotBound's estimate uses the rate exactly as published. Rates checked October 16, 2026.
What ratings can you train for at Flight Fast Track?
Flight Fast Track trains Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Commercial Pilot, Multi-Engine (AMEL), Flight Instructor, Instrument Instructor and Multi-Engine Instructor. Instruction runs $75 to $85 per hour depending on the rating and the aircraft, since advanced and type-specific instruction is priced above the standard rate. PilotBound's estimator on this page prices any of these paths on Flight Fast Track's own published rates.
Sources
Estimates use Flight Fast Track's published Piper Cherokee 180 and instructor rates (checked October 16, 2026), shown in USD for planning only. Real cost varies by student, weather, and pace. A range, not a quote.
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Flight Fast Track. School names are used only to identify the school. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Are you Flight Fast Track? Every figure here is yours, shown with its source and date.
3 other schools fly from Punta Gorda Airport.
1 of them publishes at least one rate. PGD is the identifier to give when you ask.
- Harborside AviationFull rate card, Cessna 172 at $204/hr and $75/hr instructionPunta Gorda
- Grace AviationPublishes no ratesPunta Gorda
- LPC AviationPublishes no ratesPunta Gorda
Other Florida flight schools.
- A-Cent AviationJacksonville & Fernandina Beach
- Aamro AviationWest Palm Beach
- Academic FlightSarasota
- ADF Airways AcademyMiami
- Aero Global Aviation AcademyKissimmee
- AeroService Flight TrainingMiami
- Aerosmith AviationPanama City
- AeroStar Training ServicesKissimmee
- Aguayo AerosportsDaytona Beach
All Florida flight schools →All Punta Gorda flight schools →
Plan the money before you commit.
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what scholarships exist, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Scholarships first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.


