What flight training costs at Punta Gorda flight schools

4 schools train out of Punta Gorda. 2 publish a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.

One field: Punta Gorda Airport (PGD). Updated October 16, 2026 · All Florida flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 4 of 4 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Punta Gorda$17.9K$24.4K
  • Flight Fast Track

    Part not stated
    Lowest in FLLargest fleet

    Punta Gorda, FL·flightfasttrack.com

    $195/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$75/hr instructor

    Checked October 16, 2026·Source

    The hourly rates may carry a fuel surcharge, and the page does not say whether fuel is included. Time-building blocks of 100 to 1,000 hours are priced lower per hour. The school also sells fixed-price accelerated courses.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $20,765

    range $17.9K to $23.7K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planFlight Fast Track cost breakdown →
  • Harborside Aviation

    Part not stated

    Punta Gorda, FL·harborsideaviation.com

    $204/hr aircraft (wet)·$75/hr instructor

    Checked October 8, 2026·Source

    The Cessna 172 rate includes fuel per its own label. Flight and ground instruction are $75/hr and the simulator $50/hr. The school also sells accelerated packages (a 4-week Private at $11,535 through a 6-month zero-to-CFII at $73,185); the hourly figures here are its pay-as-you-go card.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $21,413

    range $18.4K to $24.4K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planHarborside cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Punta Gorda, FL·PGD·flygraceaviation.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Grace Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Grace Aviation
  • LPC Aviation

    Part not stated

    Punta Gorda, FL·PGD·lpcaviation.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    LPC Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask LPC Aviation

Estimates use the same method as every Florida school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs in Punta Gorda, in numbers

Computed from the 2 Punta Gorda schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
$21,089
Published trainer rental, per hour
$195 to $204
Published instruction, per hour
$75 to $85
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
2 of 4

Airports with Punta Gorda flight schools

Common questions about Punta Gorda flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Punta Gorda?

Across the 2 Punta Gorda flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $195 to $204 per hour and instruction $75 to $85 per hour, checked as recently as October 16, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $20,765 and $21,413, with a median of $21,089. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.

What is the cheapest flight school in Punta Gorda?

Flight Fast Track in Punta Gorda publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Punta Gorda schools listed here, $195 per hour for its Piper Cherokee 180, a rate that does not say whether fuel is included, checked October 16, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.

How current are these Punta Gorda flight school rates?

Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Punta Gorda is October 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Punta Gorda are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.

Which Punta Gorda airports have flight schools?

One field carries the listed schools: Punta Gorda Airport (PGD) with 4. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Punta Gorda without one.