Published rates, sourced · Updated September 1, 2026

What flight training costs at Lantana flight schools

3 schools train out of Lantana. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.

Aviator Training Center in Lantana is the one Lantana school here with a full published rate card: $155 per hour for its 2024 'Eagle' single-engine trainer plus $60 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $18,185.

One field: Palm Beach County Park Airport (LNA). Whole state instead? Florida flight schools

Flight school costs in Lantana, in numbers

Computed from the 1 Lantana school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

$18,185
PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$155/hr
Published trainer rental, per hour
$60/hr
Published instruction, per hour
1 of 3
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)

Lowest published trainer rates in Lantana

Part 141 flight schools in Lantana

Airports with Lantana flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 3 of 3 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Lantana

lowest $15.6Khighest $20.7K
  • Lantana, FL·flyatc.us

    Published rates

    $155/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$60/hr instructor

    Checked September 1, 2026·Source

    Rates come from the school's dated 2026 course table: the 'Eagle' single-engine trainer at $155/hr and a Cessna 172 at $169/hr, with instruction at $60/hr for flight, classroom and briefings. The multi-engine stage prices a Tecnam P2006T at $650/hr with instructor combined; the table's printed split of that figure looks transposed, so it is not recorded as a twin rate.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $18,185

    range $15.6K$20.7K

    ~78 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planATC cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Airmax Aviation

    Part not stated

    Lantana, FL·LNA·airmaxaviation.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Airmax does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Lantana, FL·LNA·ptclantana.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    PTC Lantana does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →

Flight schools in other Florida cities

All Florida flight schoolsFlight school costs by state

Common questions about Lantana flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Lantana?
Aviator Training Center in Lantana is the one Lantana school here with a full published rate card: $155 per hour for its 2024 'Eagle' single-engine trainer and $60 per hour for instruction, checked September 1, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $18,185. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Lantana flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Lantana is September 1, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Lantana are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Lantana airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Palm Beach County Park Airport (LNA) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Lantana without one.

Estimates use the same method as every Florida school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy