What flight training costs at Miami flight schools
10 schools train out of Miami. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 9 are listed with what they do publish.
One field: Miami Executive Airport (TMB). Updated September 16, 2026 · All Florida flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Pilot Training Center
Part 141Miami, FL·faapilottraining.com
$165/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$60/hr instructor
Checked September 16, 2026·Source
Regular rates shown; a block (prepaid) account lowers each aircraft by about $5/hr. The site does not state whether rates include fuel.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$18,965
range $16.3K to $21.6K
~78 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planPilot Training Center cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
ADF Airways Academy
Part not statedMiami, FL·TMB·adfairways.net
AeroService Flight Training
Part not statedMiami, FL·TMB·aeroserviceaft.com
No PilotBound estimate
AeroService Flight does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask AeroService FlightAmericana Flight Training
Part not statedMiami, FL·TMB·americanaflighttraining.us
No PilotBound estimate
Americana does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask AmericanaAviator Zone Academy
Part not statedMiami, FL·TMB·aviator.zone
No PilotBound estimate
Aviator Zone does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Aviator ZoneEndeavour Flight Training
Part not statedMiami, FL·TMB·e-flighttraining.com
Checked September 1, 2026·Source
Publishes course breakdowns whose duplicated lines contradict each other (solo hours in the same C172N priced at $165/hr in one copy and $174/hr in another; ground at $62/hr and $67/hr), the two-up-sheet fault, so nothing is recorded until the school reconciles them.
No PilotBound estimate
Endeavour does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask EndeavourFlying Academy Miami
Part not statedMiami, FL·TMB·miami.flyingacademy.com
No PilotBound estimate
Flying Academy Miami does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Flying Academy MiamiMB Airworks
Part not statedMiami, FL·TMB·mbairworks.com
$105/hr aircraft (dry, fuel billed separately)·instructor rate not published
Checked September 13, 2026·Source·2 aircraft published
A rental operation publishing dry AND wet rates per tail (from $105/hr dry at the low end) for 'Part 61 training with your independent CFI': it rents airplanes and employs no instructors, so an instruction rate cannot exist here.
Miami Fly
Part not statedMiami, FL·TMB
No PilotBound estimate
Miami Fly does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Miami FlyYoanna Flight School
Part not statedMiami, FL·TMB
No PilotBound estimate
Yoanna Flight School does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Yoanna Flight School
Estimates use the same method as every Florida school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Miami, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Miami school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 9 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $18,965
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $165/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $60/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 10
Lowest published trainer rates in Miami
Part 141 flight schools in Miami
Airports with Miami flight schools
Flight schools in other Florida cities.
- Bartow2 schools, all with rates
- Brooksville3 schools, 1 with rates
- Clearwater4 schools
- Daytona Beach4 schools, 1 with rates
- Fort Lauderdale8 schools, 3 with rates
- Inverness2 schools, all with rates
- Jacksonville3 schools, 2 with rates
- Kissimmee3 schools, 1 with rates
- Lantana3 schools, 1 with rates
- Naples5 schools, 1 with rates
- Orlando4 schools, 1 with rates
- Pembroke Pines4 schools, 3 with rates
- Pensacola3 schools, 1 with rates
- Pompano Beach4 schools, 1 with rates
- Punta Gorda4 schools, 2 with rates
- Sarasota6 schools, 1 with rates
- Sebastian3 schools
- Zephyrhills3 schools, 2 with rates
Common questions about Miami flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Miami?
Pilot Training Center in Miami is the one Miami school here with a full published rate card: $165 per hour for its Cessna 172M and $60 per hour for instruction, checked September 16, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $18,965. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Miami flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Miami is September 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 9 more schools in Miami are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Miami airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Miami Executive Airport (TMB) with 10. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Miami without one.
