What flight training costs at Brooksville flight schools
3 schools train out of Brooksville. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
One field: Brooksville–Tampa Bay Regional Airport (BKV). Updated September 12, 2026 · All Florida flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Sentinel Services Group
Part 61Brooksville, FL·sentinelservicesgroup.com
$125/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$70/hr instructor
Checked September 12, 2026·Source
Sentinel does not state whether its rates include fuel. One Cessna 172 on the fleet pages is marked FOR SALE rather than for rent and is not modeled. A Piper Seneca PA-34-200 twin is published at $375/hr on the multi-engine instruction page.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$15,435
range $13.3K to $17.6K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planSentinel cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
American Aviation Flight Academy
Part not statedBrooksville, FL·BKV·flyaafa.com
Flyboy Aviation
Part 61Brooksville, FL·BKV·flyboyaviation.net
Checked September 1, 2026·Source
Single-engine prices are floors ('begins at $85' dry for aircraft, 'begins at $95' for instruction), which are not rates. The multi-engine course prices exactly ($495/hr aircraft, $100/hr instructor), but a school cannot be listed on its twin alone.
No PilotBound estimate
Flyboy does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Flyboy
Estimates use the same method as every Florida school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Brooksville, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Brooksville school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $15,435
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $125/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $70/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates in Brooksville
Airports with Brooksville flight schools
Brooksville–Tampa Bay Regional Airport BKV
American Aviation Flight AcademyFlyboy AviationSentinel Services Group
Flight schools in other Florida cities.
- Bartow2 schools, all with rates
- Clearwater4 schools
- Daytona Beach4 schools, 1 with rates
- Fort Lauderdale8 schools, 3 with rates
- Inverness2 schools, all with rates
- Jacksonville3 schools, 2 with rates
- Kissimmee3 schools, 1 with rates
- Lantana3 schools, 1 with rates
- Miami10 schools, 1 with rates
- Naples5 schools, 1 with rates
- Orlando4 schools, 1 with rates
- Pembroke Pines4 schools, 3 with rates
- Pensacola3 schools, 1 with rates
- Pompano Beach4 schools, 1 with rates
- Punta Gorda4 schools, 2 with rates
- Sarasota6 schools, 1 with rates
- Sebastian3 schools
- Zephyrhills3 schools, 2 with rates
Common questions about Brooksville flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Brooksville?
Sentinel Services Group in Brooksville is the one Brooksville school here with a full published rate card: $125 per hour for its Cessna 152 and $70 per hour for instruction, checked September 12, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $15,435. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Brooksville flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Brooksville is September 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Brooksville are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Brooksville airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Brooksville–Tampa Bay Regional Airport (BKV) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Brooksville without one.
