Published rates, sourced · Updated September 12, 2026
What flight training costs at Pembroke Pines flight schools
4 schools train out of Pembroke Pines. 3 publish a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other one is listed with what they do publish.
Across the 3 Pembroke Pines schools here with published rates, trainer rentals run $150 to $170 per hour and instruction $60 to $95, and PilotBound's private pilot estimate lands between $17,375 and $18,675, with a median of $18,105.
One field: North Perry Airport (HWO). Whole state instead? Florida flight schools
Flight school costs in Pembroke Pines, in numbers
Computed from the 3 Pembroke Pines schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 1 listing without a full rate card is left out of every figure.
- $18,105
- Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 3 schools with published rates
- $150 to $170
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $60 to $95
- Published instruction, per hour
- 3 of 4
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Lowest published trainer rates in Pembroke Pines
- Dragon Flight Training Academy · $150/hr Liberty XL2, Pembroke Pines
- Flight Center International Academy · $160/hr Cessna 172, Pembroke Pines
- Dynasty Aviation · $170/hr Sling 2 LSA, Pembroke Pines
Airports with Pembroke Pines flight schools
- North Perry Airport (HWO)Dragon Flight Training Academy·Dynasty Aviation·Flight Center International Academy·ICARO LEARN2FLY
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Private estimate range across Pembroke Pines
- Lowest in FL
Pembroke Pines, FL·flightcenterinternational.com
Published rates
$160/hr aircraft (wet)+$60/hr instructor
Checked September 12, 2026·Source
The aircraft rate is published as wet per hour. Two costs sit outside the hourly rates and are not in this estimate: a one-time $50 CFI services setup fee and a required $150 minimum account balance. A Redbird FMX simulator is $120/hr with a CFI, and ground instruction is $60/hr.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$17,375
range $14.9K – $19.8K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planFlight Center International cost breakdown → Dragon Flight Training Academy
Part not statedPembroke Pines, FL·dragon.flights
Published rates
$150/hr aircraft (wet)+$85/hr instructor
Checked September 1, 2026·Source
Rates are wet. Shared time-building flies at $75/hr per pilot (two pilots share the airplane) and is not a solo rental rate. The Twin Comanche is $350/hr solo and $445/hr with a multi-engine instructor, with shared-twin block rates down to $165/hr per pilot. Florida sales tax applies to invoiced items and is not in these figures.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$18,105
range $15.6K – $20.6K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planDragon cost breakdown →Dynasty Aviation
Part not statedLargest fleetPembroke Pines, FL·dynastyaviation.net
Published rates
$170/hr aircraft (wet)+$70/hr instructor
Checked September 12, 2026·Source
Rates include fuel AND tax, which the school states explicitly. Instruction is quoted as an add-on of $70/hr on top of the aircraft rate. The fleet is modern light-sport and glass twin rather than legacy Cessnas.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$18,675
range $16.1K – $21.3K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planDynasty cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
ICARO LEARN2FLY
Part not statedPembroke Pines, FL·HWO·learn2fly.aero
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
ICARO does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Flight schools in other Florida cities
- Bartow · 2 schools, all with rates
- Brooksville · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Clearwater · 4 schools
- Daytona Beach · 4 schools, 1 with rates
- Fort Lauderdale · 7 schools, 3 with rates
- Inverness · 2 schools, all with rates
- Jacksonville · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Lantana · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Miami · 10 schools, 1 with rates
- Naples · 5 schools, 1 with rates
- Orlando · 4 schools, 1 with rates
- Sarasota · 6 schools, 1 with rates
- Sebastian · 3 schools
- Zephyrhills · 3 schools, 2 with rates
Common questions about Pembroke Pines flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Pembroke Pines?
- Across the 3 Pembroke Pines flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $150 to $170 per hour and instruction $60 to $95 per hour, checked as recently as September 12, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $17,375 and $18,675, with a median of $18,105. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
- What is the cheapest flight school in Pembroke Pines?
- Dragon Flight Training Academy in Pembroke Pines publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 3 Pembroke Pines schools listed here, $150 per hour for its Liberty XL2, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked September 1, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
- How current are these Pembroke Pines flight school rates?
- Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Pembroke Pines is September 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and one more school in Pembroke Pines is listed without an estimate because it does not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
- Which Pembroke Pines airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: North Perry Airport (HWO) with 4. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Pembroke Pines without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Florida school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy