What flight training costs at Orlando flight schools
4 schools train out of Orlando. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 3 are listed with what they do publish.
One field: Orlando Executive Airport (ORL). Updated September 12, 2026 · All Florida flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Premier Flight Solutions
Part not statedOrlando, FL·premierflightsolutions.com
$199/hr aircraft (wet)·$120/hr instructor
Checked September 12, 2026·Source
Both aircraft are published as wet. Instruction is $120/hr for single-engine and the same for multi-engine ground and flight, the highest instruction rate in the Florida set. Only two aircraft are published.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$23,663
range $20.4K to $27K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planPremier Flight cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Flight Ready Aviation
Part not statedOrlando, FL·ORL
No PilotBound estimate
Flight Ready does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Flight ReadyFlight Training Professionals
Part not statedOrlando, FL·ORL
No PilotBound estimate
FT Pros does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask FT ProsOrlando Flight School
Part 61 & 141Orlando, FL·ORL·orlandoflightschool.org
No PilotBound estimate
Orlando FS does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Orlando FS
Estimates use the same method as every Florida school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Orlando, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Orlando school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 3 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $23,663
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $199/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $120/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 4
Lowest published trainer rates in Orlando
Part 141 flight schools in Orlando
Airports with Orlando flight schools
Orlando Executive Airport ORL
Flight Ready AviationFlight Training ProfessionalsOrlando Flight SchoolPremier Flight Solutions
Flight schools in other Florida cities.
- Bartow2 schools, all with rates
- Brooksville3 schools, 1 with rates
- Clearwater4 schools
- Daytona Beach4 schools, 1 with rates
- Fort Lauderdale8 schools, 3 with rates
- Inverness2 schools, all with rates
- Jacksonville3 schools, 2 with rates
- Kissimmee3 schools, 1 with rates
- Lantana3 schools, 1 with rates
- Miami10 schools, 1 with rates
- Naples5 schools, 1 with rates
- Pembroke Pines4 schools, 3 with rates
- Pensacola3 schools, 1 with rates
- Pompano Beach4 schools, 1 with rates
- Punta Gorda4 schools, 2 with rates
- Sarasota6 schools, 1 with rates
- Sebastian3 schools
- Zephyrhills3 schools, 2 with rates
Common questions about Orlando flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Orlando?
Premier Flight Solutions in Orlando is the one Orlando school here with a full published rate card: $199 per hour for its Cessna 172SP Skyhawk G1000 and $120 per hour for instruction, checked September 12, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $23,663. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Orlando flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Orlando is September 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 3 more schools in Orlando are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Orlando airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Orlando Executive Airport (ORL) with 4. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Orlando without one.
