What flight training costs at Inverness flight schools

2 schools train out of Inverness. All of them publish a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate.

One field: Inverness Airport (INF). Updated October 19, 2026 · All Florida flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 2 of 2 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Inverness$15.9K$21.5K
  • Lowest in FLLargest fleet

    Inverness, FL·falkoraviation.com

    $167/hr aircraft (wet)·$70/hr instructor

    Checked October 19, 2026·Source

    FalKor prices retail with a 10-hour block at 10% off ($161.10 for the Cherokee, $188.10 for the 172SP, $198 for the Pilot 100i, $150.30 for the Alpha). The 172SP and the Pilot 100i also carry a 40-hour block at 12% off ($183.92 and $193.60), for instructional flying only. The Cherokee is $120/hr dry on a 10-hour block, and dry packages for the Cessna and the Piper are on request. The private-pilot cost breakdown prices the 172S at the block rate but the Alpha at $159/hr, which matches neither Alpha figure, so confirm which applies before budgeting. Instruction is $70/hr, published in the course breakdowns. Commercial is a finish-up course for applicants with at least 230 hours. Three more 172SPs and a Piper Seneca twin are announced for early 2027 with no rate yet.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $18,459

    range $15.9K to $21K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planFalKor cost breakdown →
  • Right Rudder Aviation

    Part not stated

    Inverness, FL·rightrudderaviation.com

    $169/hr aircraft (wet)·$75/hr instructor

    Checked September 12, 2026·Source

    The fleet page states rental rates are wet and lists instruction alongside each aircraft. Ground school is $50/hr against $75/hr for flight instruction.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $18,893

    range $16.2K to $21.5K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planRight Rudder cost breakdown →

Estimates use the same method as every Florida school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs in Inverness, in numbers

Computed from the 2 Inverness schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses.

Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
$18,676
Published trainer rental, per hour
$167 to $169
Published instruction, per hour
$70 to $75
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
2 of 2

Airports with Inverness flight schools

Common questions about Inverness flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Inverness?

Across the 2 Inverness flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $167 to $169 per hour and instruction $70 to $75 per hour, checked as recently as October 19, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $18,459 and $18,893, with a median of $18,676. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.

What is the cheapest flight school in Inverness?

FalKor Aviation Academy in Inverness publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Inverness schools listed here, $167 per hour for its Pipistrel Alpha Trainer LSA, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked October 19, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.

How current are these Inverness flight school rates?

Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Inverness is October 19, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.

Which Inverness airports have flight schools?

One field carries the listed schools: Inverness Airport (INF) with 2. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Inverness without one.