What flight training costs at Daytona Beach flight schools
4 schools train out of Daytona Beach. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 3 are listed with what they do publish.
One field: Daytona Beach International Airport (DAB). Updated September 13, 2026 · All Florida flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
EB Flight Training
Part not statedDaytona Beach, FL·ebflight.com
$200/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$85/hr instructor
Checked September 12, 2026·Source
Rates are wet. Fuel is reimbursed at $6.15/gal if you refuel away from base.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$21,705
range $18.7K to $24.7K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planEB Flight cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Aguayo Aerosports
Part not statedDaytona Beach, FL·DAB·aguayoaerosports.com
No PilotBound estimate
Aguayo does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask AguayoAir America Flight Center
Part not statedDaytona Beach, FL·DAB·airamericafc.com
$152/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published
Checked September 13, 2026·Source·9 aircraft published
A rich per-tail wet fleet page (a Grumman AA-5 and a carbureted 172 at $152/hr with 10-hour block discounts, glass-cockpit and larger tails higher, a BATD simulator at $74/hr) and no instruction rate anywhere on it.
TFA Flight Academy
Part not statedDaytona Beach, FL·DAB·flytfa.us
$120/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published
Checked September 13, 2026·Source
The 152 carries a wet hourly rate on its fleet card. Everything else is sold as a package: a Multi or MEI course in a Cessna 310R at $9,999, CFI at $4,000, CFII at $1,500. Ground instruction is priced on a sliding hourly scale from $75 down to $67.50, with a $10/hr premium on CFI and multi-engine instruction, but flight instruction has no hourly figure of its own. International student pricing runs higher across the board.
Estimates use the same method as every Florida school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Daytona Beach, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Daytona Beach school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 3 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $21,705
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $200/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $85/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 4
Lowest published trainer rates in Daytona Beach
Airports with Daytona Beach flight schools
Daytona Beach International Airport DAB
Aguayo AerosportsAir America Flight CenterEB Flight TrainingTFA Flight Academy
Flight schools in other Florida cities.
- Bartow2 schools, all with rates
- Brooksville3 schools, 1 with rates
- Clearwater4 schools
- Fort Lauderdale8 schools, 3 with rates
- Inverness2 schools, all with rates
- Jacksonville3 schools, 2 with rates
- Kissimmee3 schools, 1 with rates
- Lantana3 schools, 1 with rates
- Miami10 schools, 1 with rates
- Naples5 schools, 1 with rates
- Orlando4 schools, 1 with rates
- Pembroke Pines4 schools, 3 with rates
- Pensacola3 schools, 1 with rates
- Pompano Beach4 schools, 1 with rates
- Punta Gorda4 schools, 2 with rates
- Sarasota6 schools, 1 with rates
- Sebastian3 schools
- Zephyrhills3 schools, 2 with rates
Common questions about Daytona Beach flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Daytona Beach?
EB Flight Training in Daytona Beach is the one Daytona Beach school here with a full published rate card: $200 per hour for its Cessna 172H and $85 per hour for instruction, checked September 12, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $21,705. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Daytona Beach flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Daytona Beach is September 13, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 3 more schools in Daytona Beach are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Daytona Beach airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Daytona Beach International Airport (DAB) with 4. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Daytona Beach without one.
