What flight training costs at Zephyrhills flight schools
3 schools train out of Zephyrhills. 2 publish a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other one is listed with what they do publish.
One field: Zephyrhills Municipal Airport (ZPH). Updated October 16, 2026 · All Florida flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
- Lowest in FLLargest fleet
Zephyrhills, FL·centralfloridaft.com
$120/hr aircraft (wet)·$60/hr instructor
Checked October 16, 2026·Source
The Cessna 182 (Technically Advanced, 300HP) used for the commercial's complex/TAA hours is $325/hr wet including the required CFII, and is not available for solo flight.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$14,495
range $12.5K to $16.5K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planCentral Florida cost breakdown → CrossAirOcean
Part 61Zephyrhills, FL·crossairoceanusa.com
$125/hr aircraft (wet)·$65/hr instructor
Checked September 12, 2026·Source
PilotBound estimate, Private
$15,145
range $13K to $17.3K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planCrossAirOcean cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Posada Aviation
Part not statedZephyrhills, FL·ZPH·flyposav.com
No PilotBound estimate
Posada does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Posada
Estimates use the same method as every Florida school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Zephyrhills, in numbers
Computed from the 2 Zephyrhills schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 1 listing without a full rate card is left out of every figure.
- Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
- $14,820
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $120 to $125
- Published instruction, per hour
- $60 to $65
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 2 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates in Zephyrhills
Airports with Zephyrhills flight schools
Zephyrhills Municipal Airport ZPH
Flight schools in other Florida cities.
- Bartow2 schools, all with rates
- Brooksville3 schools, 1 with rates
- Clearwater4 schools
- Daytona Beach4 schools, 1 with rates
- Fort Lauderdale8 schools, 3 with rates
- Inverness2 schools, all with rates
- Jacksonville3 schools, 2 with rates
- Kissimmee3 schools, 1 with rates
- Lantana3 schools, 1 with rates
- Miami10 schools, 1 with rates
- Naples5 schools, 1 with rates
- Orlando4 schools, 1 with rates
- Pembroke Pines4 schools, 3 with rates
- Pensacola3 schools, 1 with rates
- Pompano Beach4 schools, 1 with rates
- Punta Gorda4 schools, 2 with rates
- Sarasota6 schools, 1 with rates
- Sebastian3 schools
Common questions about Zephyrhills flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Zephyrhills?
Across the 2 Zephyrhills flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $120 to $125 per hour and instruction $60 to $65 per hour, checked as recently as October 16, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $14,495 and $15,145, with a median of $14,820. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
What is the cheapest flight school in Zephyrhills?
Central Florida Flight Training in Zephyrhills publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Zephyrhills schools listed here, $120 per hour for its Cessna 150M, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked October 16, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
How current are these Zephyrhills flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Zephyrhills is October 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and one more school in Zephyrhills is listed without an estimate because it does not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Zephyrhills airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Zephyrhills Municipal Airport (ZPH) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Zephyrhills without one.
