What flight training costs at Bartow flight schools
2 schools train out of Bartow. All of them publish a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate.
One field: Bartow Executive Airport (BOW). Updated October 8, 2026 · All Florida flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Bartow Flying Service
Part not statedLowest in FLBartow, FL·bartow-airport.com/27/Flight-Service-School
$150/hr aircraft (wet)·$55/hr instructor
Checked October 8, 2026·Source
Rates are published wet per tail. Instruction is $55/hr for both private and advanced work; owner-aircraft instruction is $65/hr and is not used here.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$16,365
range $14.1K to $18.7K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planBartow cost breakdown →Orlandi Flight Center
Part 61Largest fleetBartow, FL·orlandiflightcenter.com
$179/hr aircraft (wet)·$65/hr instructor
Checked September 12, 2026·Source
Aircraft rates are per hour wet. Orlandi runs two bases in two states: Bartow, Florida (KBOW) and a New Jersey location (1N7); this entry prices the Florida base. Instruction is tiered by instructor seniority: $65 line, $75 senior, $85 assistant chief or chief. Pre-flight briefing and post-flight debriefing are included in the instructor rate at no extra charge. Headset rental is $3/hr.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$19,033
range $16.4K to $21.7K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planOrlandi cost breakdown →
Estimates use the same method as every Florida school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Bartow, in numbers
Computed from the 2 Bartow schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses.
- Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
- $17,699
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $150 to $179
- Published instruction, per hour
- $55 to $65
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 2 of 2
Lowest published trainer rates in Bartow
Airports with Bartow flight schools
Bartow Executive Airport BOW
Flight schools in other Florida cities.
- Brooksville3 schools, 1 with rates
- Clearwater4 schools
- Daytona Beach4 schools, 1 with rates
- Fort Lauderdale8 schools, 3 with rates
- Inverness2 schools, all with rates
- Jacksonville3 schools, 2 with rates
- Kissimmee3 schools, 1 with rates
- Lantana3 schools, 1 with rates
- Miami10 schools, 1 with rates
- Naples5 schools, 1 with rates
- Orlando4 schools, 1 with rates
- Pembroke Pines4 schools, 3 with rates
- Pensacola3 schools, 1 with rates
- Pompano Beach4 schools, 1 with rates
- Punta Gorda4 schools, 2 with rates
- Sarasota6 schools, 1 with rates
- Sebastian3 schools
- Zephyrhills3 schools, 2 with rates
Common questions about Bartow flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Bartow?
Across the 2 Bartow flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $150 to $179 per hour and instruction $55 to $65 per hour, checked as recently as October 8, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $16,365 and $19,033, with a median of $17,699. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
What is the cheapest flight school in Bartow?
Bartow Flying Service in Bartow publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Bartow schools listed here, $150 per hour for its Piper Archer II, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked October 8, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
How current are these Bartow flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Bartow is October 8, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Bartow airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Bartow Executive Airport (BOW) with 2. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Bartow without one.
