Rates partly published · Jasper, GA
Flight training at Get Inspired Flight
No instructor rate. Get Inspired publishes a $150/hr aircraft rate and nothing for instruction, so there is no total on this page.
Checked August 31, 2026 against AOPA flight school finder, Get Inspired Flight at JZP.
- Based at
- Pickens County Airport(JZP)
- FAA part
- Not stated on their site
- Website
- getinspiredflight.com
Section 1What is published
Get Inspired's own figures
Checked September 13, 2026 · Source
| Aircraft | Published rate | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Jabiru J250-SP | $150/hrdry | Published dry, billed on tach time. |
The Jabiru is $150/hr dry on tach time, and the simulator $90/hr. Instruction is published as ground/flight pairs by instructor ($90 ground and $285 flight for the chief, $75 and $275 for the assistant), and the flight figures almost certainly bundle the aircraft without saying so.
Section 2Why there is no total
An estimate needs an instructor rate.
A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With instruction unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.
Instructor rateMissing from their site
Instruction is the second biggest line on a training bill, after the airplane.
What to compare their answer against
Not Get Inspired's rates. The middle of what 20 Georgia schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.
- Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $75 to $239 per hour.
- $173
- Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 20 schools with published rates.
- $70
From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Get Inspired is not in it.
Section 3Paying for it
Two ways to pay for it.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for51 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Georgia-only awards in the directory yet.
- 51
- Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 6
Section 4What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Get Inspired's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
What do you charge per hour for flight instruction, and is ground instruction billed at the same rate?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site. Ground is often billed separately and at a different rate.
Does the instructor rate change for the Instrument, Commercial, or CFI, or is it flat across everything?Missing from their site
Plenty of schools charge more for advanced instruction. A flat rate quoted for the Private can climb later.
Your published rates are dry. Roughly what does fuel add per hour on the trainer?
The published figures leave fuel out, so they understate the real hourly cost until you add it.
Does the $275 to $285/hr flight-instruction figure include the aircraft?Missing from their site
If it does, the instructor alone is around $130/hr; if it does not, it is the most expensive CFI in the state. The site never says.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Called them? Send us what they said.
Send the number over and Get Inspired Flight gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.
Send what they told youSection 5In the app
Section 6Nearby schools
20 Georgia schools publish a full rate card.
Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.
- Ace Aviation ServicesRome, GA · Checked August 31, 2026$170/hr$75/hr instruction
- Advanced AviationLawrenceville, GA · Checked August 31, 2026$173/hr$70/hr instruction
- Air Adventures Flight InstructionCalhoun, GA · Checked September 8, 2026$145/hr$65 to $75/hr instruction
- AirventuresColumbus, GA · Checked September 8, 2026$170/hr$65 to $75/hr instruction
- All2Fly Aviation AcademyAtlanta (Chamblee), GA · Checked September 12, 2026$155/hr$60/hr instruction
- Atlanta Air AcademyKennesaw, GA · Checked August 31, 2026$205/hr$80/hr instruction
Section 7Sources
- That the school exists
- AOPA flight school finder, Get Inspired Flight at JZPChecked August 31, 2026
- The rates above
- Get Inspired airplane-rental and instruction pagesChecked September 13, 2026
Are you Get Inspired Flight? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.
This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.
- What instruction costs per hourSend it
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Get Inspired Flight. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Other Georgia flight schools
- A.I.R. Flight Academy · Lawrenceville
- Ace Aviation Services · Rome
- Advanced Aviation · Lawrenceville
- Aero Atlanta Flight Center · Kennesaw
- Aero Science Flight School · Augusta
- AeroFlight Services · Perry
- Air Adventures Flight Instruction · Calhoun
- Airventures · Columbus
- All2Fly Aviation Academy · Atlanta (Chamblee)
Plan the money before you commit
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Free money first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.


