Published rates, sourced · Updated August 31, 2026

What flight training costs at Georgia flight schools

Every listing shows the school's own published rates with the source and date, next to an honest PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. Add any school to your plan to map your whole route on their real rates.

Across the 20 Georgia schools here with published rates, trainer rentals run $75 to $295 per hour and instruction $55 to $235, and PilotBound's private pilot estimate lands between $11,255 and $37,245, with a median of $18,673.

Search, filter by city, and sort by cost. Each card marks where it falls among the state's schools on cost. Estimates are ours, not quotes, and we are not affiliated with these schools. See a wrong number? Every card has a correct-this-listing link.

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 1–12 of 44 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Georgia

lowest $9.7Khighest $42.5K
  • Lowest in GA

    Carrollton, GA·westgaflightschool.com

    Published rates

    $75/hr aircraft (wet)+$60/hr instructor

    Checked August 8, 2026·Source

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $11,255

    range $9.7K$12.8K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planWest Georgia cost breakdown →
  • Dragonfly Aviation

    Part not stated

    Winder, GA·dragonflyav.com

    Published rates

    $140/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$60/hr instructor

    Checked August 12, 2026·Source

    These are Dragonfly's CLUB (member) rates, which are the only rates published for the whole fleet. The Diamond DA20 also carries a non-member rate of $155/hr against its $140 club rate, so budget a similar gap on the other aircraft; non-member rates for the rest are not published. The site does not say whether rates include fuel. Instruction is published as a RANGE that varies by aircraft ($60 to $100 on the Diamonds, $80 to $150 on the Cirrus); this estimate uses the low end of each, so confirm your instructor's rate.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $15,935

    range $13.7K$18.2K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planDragonfly cost breakdown →
  • Fly Corps Aviation

    Part not stated

    Savannah, GA·flycorps.com

    Published rates

    $135/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$75/hr instructor

    Checked August 31, 2026·Source

    Instruction is $75/hr single-engine and $85/hr for multi-engine, CFI and CFII work. Military, veterans, and Gulfstream or Rolls-Royce employees get $10/hr off aircraft (not on the Diamonds). Credit cards carry a cost-of-acceptance surcharge and eChecks 1%.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $16,445

    range $14.1K$18.7K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planFly Corps cost breakdown →
  • Calhoun, GA·flyaafi.com

    Published rates

    $145/hr aircraft (wet)+$65/hr instructor

    Checked August 8, 2026·Source

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $16,585

    range $14.3K$18.9K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planAir Adventures cost breakdown →
  • Cornelia, GA·flyhorizondreams.com

    Published rates

    $145/hr aircraft (wet)+$65/hr instructor

    Checked August 31, 2026·Source

    Rates include fuel. Instruction is $65/hr standard, $100/hr with a senior instructor, and $100/hr for multi-engine; own-aircraft instruction runs $70 to $125/hr and is not used here. Renter's insurance and a checkout are required to rent.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $16,585

    range $14.3K$18.9K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planHorizon Dreams cost breakdown →
  • Atlanta (Chamblee), GA·all2flyaviation.com

    Published rates

    $155/hr aircraft (wet)+$60/hr instructor

    Checked August 12, 2026·Source

    Aircraft rates are published as wet. All2Fly also advertises an approximate "zero to commercial in 9 to 12 months and $55,000" program on its homepage; that figure is a target rather than an itemised package, so this estimate prices the published hourly rates instead. The rate page also lists a registration fee of $250 and a ground-school kit at $390, neither of which is in the hourly estimate. Based at Dekalb-Peachtree (KPDK).

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $17,015

    range $14.6K$19.4K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planAll2Fly cost breakdown →
  • Gainesville, GA·skywingsaviation.net

    Published rates

    $165/hr aircraft (wet)+$55/hr instructor

    Checked August 16, 2026·Source

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $17,445

    range $15K$19.9K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planSkyWings cost breakdown →
  • Newnan, GA·newnanflighttraining.com

    Published rates

    $153/hr aircraft (wet)+$70/hr instructor

    Checked August 16, 2026·Source

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $17,451

    range $15K$19.9K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planNewnan cost breakdown →
  • Airventures

    Part not stated

    Columbus, GA·airventures.net

    Published rates

    $170/hr aircraft (wet)+$65/hr instructor

    Checked August 8, 2026·Source

    Airventures' published aircraft rates are wet; 9% sales tax is added to aircraft rental (instruction is tax-exempt) per their site.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $18,385

    range $15.8K$21K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planAirventures cost breakdown →
  • Horizon Aviation

    Part not stated

    Peachtree City, GA·horizonaviationga.com

    Published rates

    $175/hr aircraft (wet)+$60/hr instructor

    Checked August 16, 2026·Source

    Horizon's rates are 10-hour-block (fuel included); a walk-up rate is not published. Only the Cherokee has a published hourly rate ($175). The $195/hr Archer figure is our own estimate derived from Horizon's published 40-hour course totals ($10,200 in the Archer vs $9,400 in the Cherokee), not a rate Horizon posts. Confirm it with the school before budgeting.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $18,455

    range $15.9K$21K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planHorizon cost breakdown →
  • Advanced Aviation

    Part not stated

    Lawrenceville, GA·advancedaviation.com

    Published rates

    $173/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$70/hr instructor

    Checked August 31, 2026·Source

    Block discounts: $6/hr off the 172 and $5/hr off the Cherokee with 10 hours paid in advance. Instruction is $70/hr per the school's PPL cost packet. Multi-engine training is offered but no twin or twin rate is published.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $18,891

    range $16.2K$21.5K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planAdvanced cost breakdown →
  • Ace Aviation Services

    Part not stated

    Rome, GA·flywithace.com

    Published rates

    $170/hr aircraft (wet)+$75/hr instructor

    Checked August 31, 2026·Source

    Rates are published wet. The $245/hr 'Out the Door' price is the aircraft and instructor together and is not used for anything here. The online store's card prices run about 7% higher ($80.25/hr instruction); the site's own rate card figures are used. High-performance/complex instruction is $112.35/hr via the store.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $18,965

    range $16.3K$21.6K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planAce cost breakdown →

How these estimates work

We apply one consistent method to every school: PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists (like the Private and Commercial) and FAA minimums where no credible public data exists (like the Instrument and CFI), times that school's published aircraft and instructor rates (linked on every card, with the date we verified them), plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. Holding the hours model identical across schools means the only thing that changes card to card is the school's actual rates.

So the number is PilotBound's estimate, not the school's quote, and it will differ from a school's own cost figures, which are often based on FAA-minimum hours. The schools do not set or endorse it.

Want a number tied to your own pace and aircraft choice? Run the estimator or read the full methodology.

These estimates are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Common questions about Georgia flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Georgia?
Across the 20 Georgia flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $75 to $295 per hour and instruction $55 to $235 per hour, checked as recently as August 31, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $11,255 and $37,245, with a median of $18,673. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
What is the cheapest flight school in Georgia?
West Georgia Flight School in Carrollton publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 20 Georgia schools listed here, $75 per hour for its Cessna 152, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked August 8, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
How current are these Georgia flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Georgia is August 31, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 24 more schools in Georgia are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.