What flight training costs at Oklahoma flight schools

Across the 4 Oklahoma schools here with published rates, trainer rentals run $120 to $200 per hour and instruction $50 to $65, and PilotBound's private pilot estimate lands between $14,495 and $19,675, with a median of $15,540.

32 schools listed · Updated October 12, 2026

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 1–12 of 32 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Oklahoma$12.5K$22.4K
  • Chickasha Wings

    Part not stated
    Lowest in OKLargest fleet

    Chickasha, OK·chickashawings.com

    $120/hr aircraft (wet)·$60/hr instructor

    Checked October 12, 2026·Source

    Every aircraft is published WET and per tail on the fleet page. The instruction rate is not published directly: it comes from the Private Pilot cost table, where the solo line gives the aircraft alone at exactly the price the fleet page shows, the dual line sits $60 above it, and the ground line states $60 outright. One figure does not fit that pattern. The Instrument page prices dual in a Cessna 172 at $255/hr against a fleet rate of $190, implying $65 rather than $60, and it does not say which 172 it means, so confirm the instrument rate separately. A Redbird TD2 basic training device works out at $90/hr. Ground school is sold separately, $250 for the Private and $290 for the Instrument.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $14,495

    range $12.5K to $16.5K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planChickasha Wings cost breakdown →
  • Tulsa Aviation Group

    Part not stated

    Claremore, OK·tulsaaviationgroup.com

    $120/hr aircraft (wet)·$60/hr instructor

    Checked October 12, 2026·Source

    Rates are wet lease rates and do not include Oklahoma sales tax.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $14,495

    range $12.5K to $16.5K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planTAG cost breakdown →
  • Tulsa Flight Training

    Part not stated

    Tulsa, OK·tulsaflighttraining.com

    $145/hr aircraft (wet)·$65/hr instructor

    Checked October 4, 2026·Source

    Rates are wet. Instructors charge $65/hr for ground and flight instruction. Buying ten or more hours at a time takes $10/hr off the aircraft rate.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $16,585

    range $14.3K to $18.9K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planTulsa Flight Training cost breakdown →
  • El Reno, OK·okaero.net

    $200/hr aircraft (wet)·$50/hr instructor

    Checked October 12, 2026·Source

    The Warrior is marked wet. The instructor rate covers flight or simulator time alike, and the simulator itself is $25/hr on top. Ground courses are priced whole, $800 for Private and $1,200 each for Commercial and Instrument, books and instructor included. Block time is sold in ten-hour increments.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $19,675

    range $16.9K to $22.4K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planOklahoma Aeronautics cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • 5B Aviation

    Part not stated

    Duncan, OK·DUC·fivebravoaviation.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    5B Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask 5B Aviation
  • Adventure Air

    Part not stated

    Goldsby, OK·1K4·flyadventureair.org

    No PilotBound estimate

    Adventure Air does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Adventure Air
  • AirNoss

    Part not stated

    Guthrie, OK·GOK·airnoss.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    AirNoss does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask AirNoss
  • No PilotBound estimate

    Alpha Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Alpha Aviation
  • Alto Flight Academy

    Part not stated

    Yukon, OK·HSD·altoflight.com

    $209/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source·3 aircraft published

    Three aircraft, each published wet with an hourly rate and the rating it is meant for. No instruction rate appears anywhere on the site, which prices ground school and flight training per course without giving an hourly figure for either.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Alto does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask Alto
  • Apex Aero Center

    Part not stated

    Guthrie, OK·GOK·apexaerocenter.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Apex Aero does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Apex Aero
  • Enid, OK·WDG·aviatorswing.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Aviators Wing does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Aviators Wing
  • McAlester, OK·MLC

    No PilotBound estimate

    BrenAir does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask BrenAir

Flight school costs in Oklahoma, in numbers

Computed from the 4 Oklahoma schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses. The 28 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 4 schools with published rates
$15,540
Published trainer rental, per hour
$120 to $200
Published instruction, per hour
$50 to $65
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
4 of 32

Airports with more than one Oklahoma flight school

Discovery flights in Oklahoma

7 Oklahoma schools publish a discovery flight price, median $179. See each price with its source

How these estimates work

We apply one consistent method to every school: PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists (like the Private and Commercial) and FAA minimums where no credible public data exists (like the Instrument and CFI), times that school's published aircraft and instructor rates (linked on every card, with the date we verified them), plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. Holding the hours model identical across schools means the only thing that changes card to card is the school's actual rates.

So the number is PilotBound's estimate, not the school's quote, and it will differ from a school's own cost figures, which are often based on FAA-minimum hours. The schools do not set or endorse it.

Want a number tied to your own pace and aircraft choice? Run the estimator or read the full methodology.

These estimates are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Common questions about Oklahoma flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Oklahoma?

Across the 4 Oklahoma flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $120 to $200 per hour and instruction $50 to $65 per hour, checked as recently as October 12, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $14,495 and $19,675, with a median of $15,540. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.

What is the cheapest flight school in Oklahoma?

Chickasha Wings in Chickasha publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 4 Oklahoma schools listed here, $120 per hour for its Cessna 150J, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked October 12, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.

How current are these Oklahoma flight school rates?

Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Oklahoma is October 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 28 more schools in Oklahoma are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.